1-888-9-WEBPETS
(1-888-993-2738)
Certified Seal
Dogs Cats Fish Birds Reptiles Small Pets Pond
EcoTech Marine MP40 Vortech Propeller Pump w/ Wireless EcoSMART Driver
Click to Image Zoom

More Views

EcoTech Marine VorTech MP40wES Propeller Pump w/ Wireless EcoSMART Driver

Rating
59 Review(s)

In stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day

Item #: EM1211

Qualifies for FREE Shipping!
Add to Wishlist
Rating
5 star :
68%
( 40 )
4 star :
20%
( 12 )
3 star :
10%
( 6 )
2 star :
2%
( 1 )
Total : 59 Reviews
Sort by:
per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
Mp40w es Review by JACK D WHEELER
Rating
Purchased this online. Shipping was fast,was packaged nicely,no damage. Set it up works perfectly. Got exactly what I asked for. (Posted on 3/18/14)
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
Better than ever Review by a
Rating
have 2 of the new mp40s in my 150 gallon sps lps tank. they work great! (Posted on 2/26/14)
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
amazing product Review by ANDREW WOUNG
Rating
Definitely worth the investment. This pump moves an incredible amount of water, including my arm while I am working in the tank. Detritus and bits of rubble actually made it's way from the back of the reef to the front of the tank. The polyp extension is amazing. (Posted on 2/26/14)
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
vortec mp40 pump Review by LISA RATTAY
Rating
Awesome pump. I've had many pumps but NOTHING like this.I have a 150 gallon reef tank, and could not believe the difference of the water quality in one day. The different settings of how you can set the water motion is such a convenience, and it is just like the ocean. It is quiet and easy to use, and well worth the cost. (Posted on 2/26/14)
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
grows on you Review by BRAD HARRISON
Rating
At first i was wondering if i should have just went with two koralias and a jbj timer because of the price of the pump. but after a week i am very happy with the purchase it does make a lil noise but time will tell if the noise lowers. i will be getting another one to add to my 125g. (Posted on 2/26/14)
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
MP40's Excellent Review by BURDETTE CONAWAY
Rating
I went from MP10's to 40's and the same quality as I expected from Ecotech. Great flow and whisper quiet. Thanks Marine Depot!! (Posted on 2/14/14)
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
mp40 Review by DEREK THOMAS
Rating
Yes they are expensive!
I bought 2 for my 90 gallon and they are great.The corals have responded really well (Posted on 1/27/14)
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
Innovative Review by RONUALDO ROBINA
Rating
This pump definitely does what is meant for, moving water with under tow. My only gripe about this pump is that instead of buying 2 mp10s, I purchased one mp40... Now I need to purchase another one since the flow is very uneven on one side of tank. I have a 5 ft. tank, so anything 4 ft. or longer tank, I suggest you purchase 2. As far as noise, it is a small humming sound, but my overflow drowns any noise coming from this pump. The higher flow you go, the louder the sound gets. Lastly, this thing is very expensive, I'm still undecided if it was worth is after owning it for almost a year. Happy reefing. (Posted on 12/16/13)
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
Awesome pumps Review by CRISTIAN ALBU
Rating
Purchased two for my 75g tank and it is overkill, but decided to upgrade hoping in a tank upgrade in the near future.
I run them anywhere between 10% to 55% controlled by Apex and its plenty of flow. (Posted on 12/11/13)
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
MP 40 Pump Review by SAM HARVEY
Rating
Great pump but a little pricey. It is much louder than I expected.. For the price you would think this would be addressed. Reef crest mode is excellent for water movement. (Posted on 11/1/13)
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: EcoTech Marine VorTech MP40wES Propeller Pump w/ Wireless EcoSMART Driver

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Rating
  • Pros Cons
    Enter your Pros, separated by comma Enter your Cons, separated by comma
  • * Required Fields