1-888-9-WEBPETS
(1-888-993-2738)
Certified Seal
Dogs Cats Fish Birds Reptiles Small Pets Pond
Hydor Koralia Magnum 5 Circulation Pump/Powerhead 1650 gph
Click to Image Zoom

Hydor Koralia Magnum 5 Circulation Pump/Powerhead 1650 gph

This product has been discontinued

Item #: HD00621

Quick Overview

Circulating water in your aquarium is now more efficient with the use of the Hydor Koralia Magnum 5 Circulation Pump/Powerhead from Pet Store . Using only eight watts of power, this pump can circulate water in your tank to as muc...
Product Description
Reviews

Hydor Koralia Magnum 5 Circulation Pump/Powerhead 1650 gph Information



Circulating water in your aquarium is now more efficient with the use of the Hydor Koralia Magnum 5 Circulation Pump/Powerhead from Pet Store. Using only eight watts of power, this pump can circulate water in your tank to as much as 1650 gallons per hour flow rate. This spells less energy with great performance.

The Hydor Koralia Magnum 5 Circulation Pump/Powerhead is designed to be submerged in the water. It has a strong magnet holder that allows the powerhead to be attached inside the aquarium. This magnet can hold the Hydor Koralia securely when placed in both acrylic- and glass-made aquariums that are up to twenty mm thick. It is housed in a beautifully designed casing that has a highly protective covering that keeps it from corrosion.

The Hydor Koralia Magnum 5 Circulation Pump/Powerhead is equipped with a unique shaped connection that links the suction cup and magnet support to each other. This allows the water to flow freely in the aquarium. It has an electronic, self priming mechanism and modern propellers and rotors. There is no need for supplemental connections to install the powerhead. The Hydor Koralia Magnum 5 Circulation Pump/Powerhead is indeed an efficient energy saving answer to promoting circulation in your water tank.

1650GPH/ 8W Power Consumption

The new Koralia models 5-6-7-8 guarantee unbelievable performance for probably the lowest power consumption of any pump on the market. Equipped with an electronic start up system, new technology rotors and propellers, compact in size, these new model will quickly become leaders in their flow categories (6.500-8.500-10.500-12.500 l/hr). Koralia Magnums have a pleasant design and come with a powerful magnet-suction cup support that rotates to direct water flow easily. Koralias can be positioned safely glass, anywhere in the aquarium.

Note: This pump is suitable for use on aquariums from 0.50 inches to 0.80 inches thick.

+ Display More
- Display Less

Hydor Koralia Magnum 5 Circulation Pump/Powerhead 1650 gph Reviews

Average Reviews

Customer Reviews

Number 7's fpr me Product Review by jeff (Posted on 2/26/14)
Rating
Excellent!

Comments: After having 3 #4's for a couple years, I decided to put more flow in my 200 reef tank. What I did not like about the 4's, was the startup chatter of the impellers. Not sure if the later 4's have the chatter still, but I can assure you that the number 7's are dead silent, and I do mean DEAD silent... I hooked up 4 korilla 7's to my RKE, on wavemaker mode and they rock...
These puppies push a lot of water, but it isnt too focused. I mean they push a lot of water over a wide aria, so wide that I have to point them upward so that all the sand in my tank dosent pile from one end of the tank to the other. Dead zones in the tank are gone, but it isnt too much in in one spot. I do turn off during night mode, but leave the #4's running all the time.
They are big, but the corrals dont seem to mind. After all, I would not use the big ones in a small tank because I might not be able to keep water in it. So quiet upon start up, and when running, I have to visibly check up close to se what ones are running. I cant hear them start up, and they do it every 5 minits.
I would definatly recomend them to my friends, as long as you have a big enough tank so that they are not distracting. Wide but powerful flow..

Jeff

Great Product Review by TONY The Fish (Posted on 2/26/14)
Rating
Excellent!

Comments: Bought two 6 models for a 180g reef tank . Great flow now ! Not a sound from them .

powerful and Quiet Product Review by PHILIPPE BRISSON (Posted on 2/26/14)
Rating
Excellent!

Comments: I bought these pumps for a 220g tank.
They are very quiet and push the water easily

I recommand these pumps if you are on a tight budget
they do the job!
remember Hydor is coming out with a wavemaker pretty soon for these pumps.

thumbs up Hydor!

No More Dead Spots Product Review by Micah (Posted on 2/26/14)
Rating
Excellent!

Comments: I had a bloom of algae in my tank and I couldn't figure out why. Someone told me I had a flow issue and the algae was growing in all the "dead spots". I decided that my 3 Koralia 3's were not cutting the mustard in my 225 reef tank. I picked up two of these Koralia Magnum 8's and let me tell you it really does push a lot of water. After getting the remnant algae off the rocks it has not come back and my fish and coral love the increase in flow.

Love it. Product Review by ANDREW WRIGHT (Posted on 2/26/14)
Rating
Excellent!

Comments: I had a koralia 4 in my 120g tall tank it worked but wasnt pushing water around my rock and through the caves in my rock. Did not care to go with two 4's and wavemaker so the 5 was just enouph and its strong to almost to strong.

Items Similar to Hydor Koralia Magnum 5 Circulation Pump/Powerhead 1650 gph