PetStore.com Pet Supplies Online
Customer Service: 1-888-9-WEBPETS (1-888-993-2738)
New Customer?
FREE Shipping on orders over $75!
Cart: 0 items
Subtotal: $
 | Checkout
View Cart
Home » Aquarium Supplies  » Saltwater Supplies  » Protein Skimmers  »  ASM Protein Skimmer Replacement Pumps
ASM Protein Skimmer Replacement Pumps

ASM Protein Skimmer Replacement Pumps

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$44.99 to $137.49

ASM Protein Skimmer Replacement Pumps Information




Replacement pump for Mini-G G-300

Pump size (with venturi): 4.75" x 2.5" x 4"

Includes:
  • Pump
  • Needlewheel impeller
  • Venturi
  • Silicone airline tubing



Manufacturer Info

All Seas Marine (ASM) Aquarium Supplies
All Seas Marine (ASM) is a Southern California based company established in 1977. They distribute marine aquarium livestock and products on both coasts and have provided customers with outstanding products and service for more than 20 years. ASM is constantly experimenting and trying new materials to improve existing products and innovate new ones. We carry ASM’s entire G Series protein skimmer line along with a host of useful accessories like venturis, needlewheel impellers, pumps and O-rings.

ASM Protein Skimmer Replacement Pumps Reviews



Average Rating
(122 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 13
Page


asm pump

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/3/2014 from DEER PARK, NY UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: seems to have helped water quality - nitrates are down lower - about 20 from 40 +


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




5 star

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/27/2014 from LAGUNA NIGUEL, CA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: works great.. nothing else to say


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Quality pump for the price

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 3/16/2014 from MYRTLE BEACH, SC UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I ordered this pump as a replacement for 9-yr-old skimmer pump that was no longer in production for a different skimmer. I had to rig it a bit, but it is a better performing pump than the one it replaced. Very effective and I hope it will be durable. Good price too! Pump arrived well packed and on time as promised. Quite satisfied.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great, but the elbow

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/3/2014 from SAINT PETERSBURG, FL UNITED ST
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Watch out that you get the correct elbow out of the two options, I choose wrong but a bit of tape, pipe and the old correct elbow got everything working perfectly. The pump looks exactly the same as my old one which lasted many years (sans elbow). Only the last year did it start to stick after the maintenance guys let it run dry a couple of times.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/18/2013 from -orchard park, NY UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: great pump


1 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Sedra 9000

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/16/2013 from QUINCY, CA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I ordered this pump to replace one that had siezed up after 4 years of continus running. The pump as a few small differences, most noteably the elbo that conects it to the skimmer is taller. The heighth difference caused the skimmer to sit at an angle, however I just switched back to the old elbow and everything is fine. Another difference is the intake venturie and the venturie hose, they are also both larger than the original but not a problem. All in all a great product, ie expect another 4 years of run time.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Sedra 9000

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/16/2013
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I ordered this pump to replace one that had siezed up after 4 years of continus running. The pump as a few small differences, most noteably the elbo that conects it to the skimmer is taller. The heighth difference caused the skimmer to sit at an angle, however I just switched back to the old elbow and everything is fine. Another difference is the intake venturie and the venturie hose, they are also both larger than the original but not a problem. All in all a great product, ie expect another 4 years of run time.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Sedra 9000- no other choice

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/10/2013 from AVONDALE, PA UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Sedra 9000- my only choice. I have an ASM G6 skimmer and the sedra 9000 is the ONLY compatible pump. So unless I want to trash a $1000 skimmer it doesn't really matter how I feel about the sedra pump because there is no alternative. There are mods like mesh wheel and recirc mod but sedra does not support these- apparently ignoring the customer makes sense to them. Overall it's a decent pump but will like many will overheat and freeze if run dry. When taken care of it's pretty reliable. Biggest complaint is lack of an alternative and mods not supported. Marine Depot price (on sale) is excellent and I shopped around pretty hard. If needed I would buy this product again


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good pump, low hum.

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 12/6/2013 from LOS ANGELES, CA UNITED STATES
2.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: this pump is amazing, I've retrofitted it to a G2 skimmer, the only problem I'm having is the low hum its constantly making, I'm sure there's a way to make it less though.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Sweet!!!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/26/2013 from SURREY, CANADA
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Sweet!!! I've had my first sedra 5000 for 7 years before I had to replace it. Hopefully this new one I ordered from customer service, will last me another 7 years. Cheapest I've seen online. Fast delivery considering I'm from Canada. 3 days and my sedra is knocking on my door. Good job customer service your the best!! Would recommend this product to anyone.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 13
Page
ASM Protein Skimmer Replacement Pumps Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: ASM Protein Skimmer Replacement Pumps

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Petstore 14271 Corporate Drive Garden Grove, CA 92843 Telephone: 1-888-9-WEBPETS E-Mail: [email protected]
Follow us:
FaceBook Twitter Pinterest