Online Discount Pet Supplies & Toys For All Animals
1-888-993-2738
Buy today, ships today
Free shipping on orders over $75
40,000 pet products
Buy today,
ships today
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 2 pm EST (M-F) ship the same day! Learn More
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $75
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $75 ship FREE. Learn More
40,000 Pet Products
We carry over 40,000 pet-related products for every pet in your home. We stock all the popular products you’ll find in your local pet store, but sell them for less! See Specials
0
Your cart is currently empty.
Home » Aquarium Supplies  » Lighting  » Bulbs  » Fluorescent Tubes  »  ATI Aquablue Special T5HO Fluorescent Bulbs
ATI Aquablue Special T5HO Fluorescent Bulbs

ATI Aquablue Special T5HO Fluorescent Bulbs

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$19.99 to $23.99

ATI Aquablue Special T5HO Fluorescent Bulbs Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Combines the properties of a full-spectrum bulb with an elevated blue color peak producing a bulb with an approximate color temperature of 15000K.

ATI T5 Bulbs have been at the forefront of T5 bulb technology since there 1st introduction in 2000. Since then, ATI Engineers have continued to research and develop ways to manufacture an even better T5 Bulb.

ATI`s NEW GENERATION of T5 Bulbs continue this tradition of excellence. Unlike other brands, including other German-made T5 bulbs, ATI T5 Bulbs use the latest advances in phosphors (phosphors are the stuff inside the bulbs that emit light) and manufacturing techniques to produce bulbs with higher output, better coloration and more stability. By using better quality phosphors and improved manufacturing techniques, the new versions of the ATI Blue Plus and ATI Aquablue Special have better output and improved color over the previous generations. And as you all know, ATI was proud to release the all new ATI PURPLE PLUS Bulb, which was developed to replace the ATI Pro Color. Lastly, while again keeping the hobbyist in mind, ATI bulbs are also very affordable making them a great value and a preferred choice of experienced hobbyists throughout the world.

Length (including pins): 22 1/8”

Available Colors:

Aquablue Special: Combines the properties of a full-spectrum bulb with an elevated blue color peak producing a bulb with an approximate color temperature of 15000K.

Blue Plus: Combines the properties of a blue bulb (approximately 460nm) with an actinic bulb (approximately 420nm) producing an intense blue light with high PAR numbers and a light spectrum that encourages both bluing in SPS corals and fluorescence in capable corals.

Coral Plus:Combines the properties of a Blue Plus (~50%) + Aquablue Special (~40%) + Purple Plus (~10%) producing a bulb with an approximate color temperature of 15000K+. Appears cool, crisp white to the eye.

Purple Plus: Combines the properties of a full spectrum bulb with strong red and blue components producing a bulb with excellent color-rendition that works very well for bringing out the pinks, purples and reds in an aquarium.

True Actinic: Produces a violet-blue light that is designed to maximize fluorescence in capable corals and make livestock colors pop.

Bulb Replacement Guide
Bulb Types Life of Bulb*
Normal Output Fluorescent 6-12 months
Very High Output (VHO) 6-12 months
Power Compact (PC) 9-12 months
T5 High Output (T5HO) 9-18 months
Metal Halide 9-12 months
LED (non-moonlight) ~5 years (50,000 hours)
* Manufacturer Recommendations
All fluorescent bulbs have a 30-day warranty. Because fluorescent light bulbs are extremely fragile, they require special handling and packaging for safe transport. The special packaging we use for fluorescent bulbs accommodates multiple bulbs so the more you buy, the more you save.
Bulb Handling Fees are Based on Order Quantity
Bulb Length Less than 4 4 or More 6 or More
~24 Inch $10 No Handling Fee No Handling Fee
~36 Inch $15 No Handling Fee No Handling Fee
~48-60 Inch $20 $20 No Handling Fee
~72 Inch $25 $25 No Handling Fee



Manufacturer Info

ATI
ATI is a German based company that specializes in high quality T5 lighting products as well as a line of skimmers and aquarium filter media. Their T5 bulbs and fixtures have become one of the more popular brands of reef enthusiasts.

ATI Aquablue Special T5HO Fluorescent Bulbs Reviews



Average Rating
(36 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 4
Page


Excellent!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/30/2014 from EL PASO, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great bulbs. What took me so long to switch. Glad I did!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




ATI AquaBlue Special 39W

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/30/2014 from GLENDALE,AZ
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: light is as described - a bit whiter than the coral plus, but that was what I wanted in my 72" 12bulb T5 fixture, Previously used 4 coral plus and the tank seemed a bit dim. Now with 2 Coral Plus, 2 Aquablue Specials ,2 purple plus & 6 Blue plus - I think we found the sweet spot in the tank for lighting. NO Coral burning/bleaching note...


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Lamp

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/8/2014 from Mesa, AZ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a really good lamp, very bright white with a blue tint. Holds up well over time even when over driven with a 660 ballast. I also use the ATI Blue plus, Purple Plus and Actinics.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Ati 48" 54 watt t5 bulbs

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/27/2014
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I ordered these to replace my lack luster bulbs that came with my fixture. And I have to say that they are an amazing addition to my mixed reef setup. The bulbs came very nicely packaged without a single broken one. I would reccomend to anyone this particular product.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Whiter than expected

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 1/23/2014 from BUFFALO, NY UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very good quality bulb but whiter than expected.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




look great

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/7/2013 from Buffalo, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: My tank is 75 gallon my fixture is a 48 inch 6 bulb orbit fixture about 6 years old. I also use 8 power bright led not sure of the wattage.This is my second set of ati bulbs i use one purple plus,3 blue plus and 2 aquablue special.My old bulbs were about 16 months old. I change all the bulbs at once since my fixture is getting older and less handling the better.i shorten the light hours on the tank for a week or so and have never had any problems with coral adjustment. i have been contemplating switching to led but im sort of confused and reluctant about what i will need to equal my current light output which i am very happy with.I have used T5 bulbs from other companies both more and less expensive .I feel the ATI bulb has by far out shined the other companies.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great bulb

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/22/2013 from RENO, NV UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I love this bulb. I use it with 2 ATI Blue Plus and one purple. Also used it with 3 Blue Plus bulbs. With the 3 Blue Plus and 1 Aquablue corals grew great but I changed and added the Purple to remove some of the blue. ATI's bulbs have given me the most growth for only having 4 48" bulbs in my 120 reef. I will not use anything else.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great bulbs!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/12/2013 from BELLEVILLE, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: ATI bulbs are very good, The aqua blue specials have more of a white spectrum than a blue, I wouldn't go any more white than this bulb, if your looking for blue go with the Blue+ which will really bring out the greens and yellows, and if you want your reds to pop out get the Fiji pink... I have a 6 bulb fixture and running 3 Blue+, 2 Aquablue Specials, and 1 Fiji Pink. and I think this is the perfect balance of blue/white.. All my colors are popping out and the tank never looked better!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Bulbs

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/17/2013 from Matthews, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Absolutely the best bulbs on the market. Great color and great par values. Corals thrive under these lights and look their best. A+


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Very good quality lighting

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/10/2013 from LAKE WORTH, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: These lights give my tank a great look, and they are much brighter than the other lights I was using. The only thing I could say needs improvement is the pricing.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 4
Page

Accessories for ATI Aquablue Special T5HO Fluorescent Bulbs



ATI Aquablue Special T5HO Fluorescent Bulbs Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: ATI Aquablue Special T5HO Fluorescent Bulbs

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy © 1999-2014 PetStore.com. All rights reserved.