Online Discount Pet Supplies & Toys For All Animals
1-888-993-2738
Buy today, ships today
Free shipping on orders over $75
40,000 pet products
Buy today,
ships today
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 2 pm EST (M-F) ship the same day! Learn More
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $75
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $75 ship FREE. Learn More
40,000 Pet Products
We carry over 40,000 pet-related products for every pet in your home. We stock all the popular products you’ll find in your local pet store, but sell them for less! See Specials
0
Your cart is currently empty.
Home » Aquarium Supplies  » Controllers & Monitors  » Calibration Solutions & Accessories  »  American Marine Pinpoint pH Probe
American Marine Pinpoint pH Probe

American Marine Pinpoint pH Probe

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
AM1411
Quantity:
MSRP: $69.95
You Save: $29.96 (42%)

American Marine Pinpoint pH Probe Information




PINPOINTpH Replacement Probe is designed especially with your purpose in mind. It features long, continuous duty expectancy, fast response and, most importantly, is non-toxic to your system. Each probe features a 10 foot cable with a high interference suppression jacket and Ag-AgCl reference.

American Marine PINPOINT pH Replacement Probe

  • 10 foot cord
  • Ag-Ag/Cl reference
  • Extended life
  • High supression cable jacket


Specifications

  • 10 foot cord
  • Ag-Ag/Cl reference
  • Extended life
  • High supression cable jacket

What's in the Box

  • 4" Probe
  • 10` Probe cord
  • Suction Cup


Manufacturer Info

American Marine Pinpoint Aquarium Supplies
American Marine was founded in 1989 by a devoted aquaculturist who was passionate about quality and precision. Back in the late 80s, critical water quality parameters were mostly tested with colorimetric test kits. Some digital instruments were borrowed from university or laboratory sources with mixed results but always a high price tag. Expensive European aquarium equipment was always a disappointment when it finally arrived. Inexpensive "pens" gave no better results than color test kits and prematurely failed even when testing for approximate readings.

Using the most current technology and design, American Marine introduced Pinpoint Monitors, which have become the most respected line of digital instruments in the aquaculture business. American Marine was the first to introduce a 2-year warranty on each and every monitor. For every purpose, from a goldfish bowl to a salmon hatchery, Pinpoint Monitors are called into duty every day because of their rugged design, precise readings and reasonable cost. American Marine has sold Pinpoint Monitors on every continent. Each monitor is powered by a standard 9 volt battery that is available worldwide.

Warranty

Manufacturers Warranty: 2 years.  All warranty services are handled directly by American Marine.



+ Display More

American Marine Pinpoint pH Probe Reviews



Average Rating
(20 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


ph probe reveiw

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/6/2014 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA UNITED ST
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The American Marine Ph probe is an excellent choice for a ph probe for beginner or expert wanting to use this in conjunction with a co2 system for freshwater planted tanks ! I have found this product to be reliable , accurate and dependable . They last several years and are very easy to calibrate . I highly recommend this product !


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




great probe

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/8/2013 from CHINO, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: best probe for the price! holds its range very well. i calibrate my probes every 3 months and these probes have very, very little fluctuation. mine average a .05 to .5 fluctuation between calibrations. money well spent! tivo


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




great probe

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/10/2013 from JACKSON, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: have been using pinpoint for years and felt it was time for a backup probe. highly recommend pinpoint products.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Excellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/13/2012 from INDIAN HARBOUR BEACH, FL UNITE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I got this to replace my Neptune PH probe when it stopped working properly. I plugged this probe into my Apex and calibrated it. The probe did not have to settle at all during calibration. It has only been in use for a few days but so far the results are great.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




pH Probe performs well.

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/11/2012 from MESA, AZ UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I calibrated the pinpoint probe with standard #7 and 10 through an Aqua Controller Jr.upon receipt. It has been spot on. It continues to record even minor fluctuations and identify trends (like regressions for water changes). So far, I am very pleased. I gave it four stars because it seems that five stars should be reserved as a rating for accuracy over a longer trial period.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




pH Probe

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 9/25/2011 from ELKRIDGE, MD UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I hooked this up to my Reefkeeper 2. All I had to do was calibrate it. Very easy. Love having the PH reading available. Would recommend to friends.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good probe.

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/28/2010 from NORTHRIDGE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a nice probe and I use it with my Digital Aquatics Reefkeeper system. It need calibration about one a month. Also, it does not last forever. You may need a new one every couple of years or so. Depends on where and how you use it. Mine last longer in the tank than in the calcium reactor.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/7/2010 from UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Excellent product for the price! Yes it is a tad bit fragile but its not to big of a deal for most. If you plan to test multiple tanks/samples and have this probe moving from container to container then you need to spend a bit more money.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




American Marine Pinpoint pH Pr

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/31/2009 from COLORADO SPRINGS, CO UNITED ST
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Easy to install. Calibrated quickly on my AC Jr controller.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Very good product!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/16/2009 from LEAGUE CITY, TX UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have had a PinPoint monitor for many years and it was time to replace the probe again. As always, they are easy to calibrate and stay that way for a long while. I rarely recalibrate other than to check. I only wish the probe was less expensive to replace every year or so. That seems to be the only minor quibble.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page
American Marine Pinpoint pH Probe Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: American Marine Pinpoint pH Probe

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy © 1999-2014 PetStore.com. All rights reserved.