PetStore.com Pet Supplies Online
Customer Service: 1-888-9-WEBPETS (1-888-993-2738)
New Customer?
FREE Shipping on orders over $75!
Cart: 0 items
Subtotal: $
 | Checkout
View Cart
Home » Aquarium Supplies  » Saltwater Supplies  » Protein Skimmers  »  AquaticLife Internal Mini Protein Skimmer 115
AquaticLife Internal Mini Protein Skimmer 115

AquaticLife Internal Mini Protein Skimmer 115

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
AK01114
Quantity:
MSRP: $64.99
You Save: $10.00 (15%)

AquaticLife Internal Mini Protein Skimmer 115 Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Effectively remove organic waste in aquariums up to 30 Gallons!
  • Compact size ideal for up to 30 gallon reef and marine aquariums
  • Streamlined design effectively eliminates organic waste
  • Proven needle wheel impeller increases air-to-water contact
Specifications:
Power Cord Length: 1.4 M/4.5 ft
Pump Wattage: 8W
Dimensions: 10.5x3x3 in
Collection cup volume: 3.4oz
Collection Cup Dimensions: 2x2x3 in
Min. Clearance Above Water Line: 3.75in




Manufacturer Info

AquaticLife Aquarium Supplies
AquaticLife is a Southern California based company that innovates, markets & manufactures premium branded aquarium equipment. AquaticLife products and information are designed to bring the experience of marine life into the home. The company manufactures a variety of aquarium products for both freshwater and saltwater applications. Water quality monitors and testing supplies, water filtration and submersible pumps are just a sampling of what this up-and-coming company offers. AquaticLife is best known for their stylish, powerful and extremely user-friendly light fixtures. They are also recognized for their outstanding customer support and helpful educational materials.

AquaticLife Internal Mini Protein Skimmer 115 Reviews



Average Rating
(79 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 8
Page


It works after modding it

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/2/2014
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Placed this skimmer in the first chamber of our 29 Biocube after trimming the hood to make room for the bracket. I was able to get the skimmer to work after doing the airline mod "found on YouTube " the skimmer has been in operation for three days and is starting to pull dark ski mate. Overall I'm happy with it.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




So Far So Good

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/27/2014
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: i bought this skimmer about a week ago and its really starting to produce some gunk now. I only had a few problem with this skimmer one being the position of the control knob right beside the collection cup. When wet it becomes really hard to turn. And two, the air intake is almost at the same level as the water, but a small peace of standard tubing did the trick. Overall, its a good skimmer for the price, you just got to work with it and be patient.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




It works after modding it

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/8/2014 from MURRIETA, CA UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Placed this skimmer in the first chamber of our 29 Biocube after trimming the hood to make room for the bracket. I was able to get the skimmer to work after doing the airline mod "found on YouTube " the skimmer has been in operation for three days and is starting to pull dark ski mate. Overall I'm happy with it.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




My new skimmer

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/22/2013 from CINCINNATI, OH UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This mini skimmer works very well. Took me a few days to get it where I want it. Overall I'm very satisfied with how well it works. I'm using it in a refugium I built myself with limited space so for how small this skimmer is, it has surpassed my expectations.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Excellent

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/17/2013 from HIALEAH, FL UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: works perfectly, no five star for the noise


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




aquaticlife internal mini prot

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/10/2013 from GREEN CITY, MO UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great little skimmer! Works perfectly.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Quality Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/8/2013 from WOODLAND HILLS, CA UNITED STAT
4.5 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Quality product for the price. Did not fit in my RSM 130 but seemed like a well built unit.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Quality Product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/8/2013
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Quality product for the price. Did not fit in my RSM 130 but seemed like a well built unit.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Waste of $$

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 7/29/2013 from Simi Valley, CA UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Is not powerful enough to produce any skim. Also will not fit far enough down so I improvised in order to get enough water into the chamber. Difficult to turn the adjustment for flow. I bought it on sale and knew it might be worth what it cost! Next will be a hang on back.


1 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Excellent after first 2 weeks!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/27/2013 from Attleboro, MA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Works Great! water is extremely clean, corals, inverts and fish are very pleased. It does produce tons of micro bubbles the first 2 weeks and you may need to adjust the skimmers flow settings frequently at first. Nevertheless the pros far outweigh the cons!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 8
Page
AquaticLife Internal Mini Protein Skimmer 115 Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: AquaticLife Internal Mini Protein Skimmer 115

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Petstore 14271 Corporate Drive Garden Grove, CA 92843 Telephone: 1-888-9-WEBPETS E-Mail: [email protected]
Follow us:
FaceBook Twitter Pinterest