PetStore.com Pet Supplies Online
Customer Service: 1-888-9-WEBPETS (1-888-993-2738)
New Customer?
FREE Shipping on orders over $75!
Cart: 0 items
Subtotal: $
 | Checkout
View Cart
Home » Aquarium Supplies  » Backgrounds & Decor  » Rock & Driftwood  »  CaribSea South Seas Aquascaping Base Rock
CaribSea South Seas Aquascaping Base Rock

CaribSea South Seas Aquascaping Base Rock

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$33.99 to $99.48

CaribSea South Seas Aquascaping Base Rock Information




Top quality Phillipine base rock, clean and nicely sized from baseball to softball size

South Seas Lace Rock is a great new aquascaping rock that we are excited to be offering. South Seas had much more structure than any other commonly available aquascaping rock and is much more porous than other as well. South Seas is a calcium carbonate base rock that is very similar to actual reef rock and at one point actually was, although it is obtained terrestrially from ancient coral reefs underground. South Seas will make the perfect alternative to live rock or can provide a very attractive base for live rock.




Manufacturer Info

At CaribSea we take aquariums seriously. Since 1972 we have supplied hundreds of public aquariums, zoos, aquaculture facilities, public and private institutions, and hundreds of thousands of dedicated aquarists with the highest quality marine and freshwater products. CaribSea has been in the forefront of the principle that substrates are a piece of equirment, not just a decorative afterthought. Caribsea substrates are as precisely engineered as any piece of advanced equipment used by today`s hobbyists and professionals. CaribSea products are the chemical support, biological filtration, and biodiversity backbone for many of the most spectacular aquatic displays ever created. We are now celebrating our 35th year in the business, and our product line has continued to grow; making CaribSea your aragonite source and so much more.


CaribSea South Seas Aquascaping Base Rock Reviews



Average Rating
(29 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 3
Page


ehhh..

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 4/26/2014 from WHITESTONE, NY UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: make this short. i ordered 40lbs, i thought it would be nice for a mix of rock that i got from marco rock, it is pretty good rock that marine depot offers. but i did not like it really. thought it would be different. it was deff a let down. :/ i was really looking forward to this rock cause i only needed 40lbs more, now i need to get some other Rock. its alright tho, i will hold onto it for the future, or pass it down to a friend. Just speaking the truth. -Rob.


0 of 8 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




nice [ROCKS!]

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/7/2014 from WI
4.5 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I can't believe this is base rock. They must have made a mistake. If you don't care about funky shapes or dead coral formations, this is perfect stuff. I need about 500lbs more in next few years or so, this stuff will make up a large majority. It was all a bit bigger than quoted also. I would say, softball-basketball sized, and very porous. Time will tell if it has any secrets to devulge though.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Good

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/14/2014 from OR UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Nice... porous and lighter in color than others. Only one piece of rubble in 3 boxes. Easy to aquascape and lock together. I think this is cheaper but better than the other dry rock. Good packing. Would buy again.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Excellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/21/2014 from BRONX, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I purchased the base rocks and they were packaged great and looked very nice sized pieces and they were dusty. I soaked them in a little salted water and starting my setup. I didn't get fish yet but what I notice in a couple of months i am not getting algae on the rocks by leaving my tank light on for 24/7 so how can i get it to turn purple?


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great rock

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/10/2014 from PHILADELPHIA, PA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Packaged very well.....Rocks were a great size and form. I would buy more if and when needed.


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Love it!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/9/2014 from MURFREESBORO, TN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Bought these rocks for our new 60 gallon saltwater aquarium. Got 7 pieces. 4 of them are big, 1 medium and 2 smaller pieces. Perfect for stacking, too. I was able to configure them in the tank so that there are tunnels for the fish to swim through. Very pleased with this purchase. Highly recommend!!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Caribasea Rock

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/25/2013 from PITTSBURGH, PA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very nice size pieces that stack easily and look very nice for aquascaping.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




cool dry rock

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/12/2013 from LOS ANGELES, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Extremely satisfied. Awesome assortment of dry rock. Each one has it s own character.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




rock'n

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/24/2013 from Leonardtown, MD UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very pleased. Ordered two 40# boxes. Each box containing the rock was packaged inside another larger box filled with shipping peanuts. The rock arrived without being broken to rubble; thanks also to UPS for the care. The rock was in pieces larger than a fist, with most a little smaller than a football. The rock was extremely clean when I rinsed it in RO/DI water as suggested by MD; no need to "cook" this rock. I found the rock to have a good porosity and with plenty of voids for critters to hide. The rock stacks well without the use of chemical glues in your tank. Absolutely nothing negative to say about this product. If you're looking for a way to get around expensive live rock and the mess of "cooking", this is the way to go. You will just need patience for it to become live. IMO that is the fun part of adding a rock product like this to your reef. Happy reefing!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Dry Base Rock

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/2/2013 from YUCCA VALLEY, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This was a pleasant surprise! These are truely Beautiful pieces! They were large not tiny chunks. They arrived safe and sound only a day after I ordered them. With a little time they will be covered with little critters and purple coraline algae! Great Product!


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 3
Page
CaribSea South Seas Aquascaping Base Rock Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: CaribSea South Seas Aquascaping Base Rock

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Petstore 14271 Corporate Drive Garden Grove, CA 92843 Telephone: 1-888-9-WEBPETS E-Mail: [email protected]
Follow us:
FaceBook Twitter Pinterest