PetStore.com Pet Supplies Online
Customer Service: 1-888-9-WEBPETS (1-888-993-2738)
New Customer?
FREE Shipping on orders over $75!
Cart: 0 items
Subtotal: $
 | Checkout
View Cart
Home » Aquarium Supplies  » Water Pumps  » Powerheads & Accessories  » Powerheads  »  Cobalt Aquatics MJ Multi-Purpose Powerhead/Pump
Cobalt Aquatics MJ Multi-Purpose Powerhead/Pump

Cobalt Aquatics MJ Multi-Purpose Powerhead/Pump

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$29.99 to $37.99

Cobalt Aquatics MJ Multi-Purpose Powerhead/Pump Information




The Original MJ multi-use submersible pump and power head is built to perform and last under the harshest conditions. Ideal for wave makers, protein skimmers, calcium reactors, nano aquariums, under gravel filters and hydroponic applications.

Includes:
    1. Fully rotational output
    2. Fully sealed intake for internal and external use
    3. Universal intake tube
    4. Adjustable hanger with cord guide and 6ft power cord
    5. Adjustable venturi with silencer
    6. Triple suction cup mount
    7. Large intake screen for use with sponge
    8. Fits 1/2" ID vinyl tubing

Model Watt
120v-60Hz
Max Flow
(gph/lph)
Max Height
(in / m)
MJ400 5 106 (400) 29" (.73m)
MJ600 7.5 160 (600) 53" (1.35m)
MJ900 8.5 230 (870) 46" (1.17m)
MJ1200 20 295 (1100) 69" (1.74m)





Manufacturer Info

On April 26th, 2011 Viral Surati, Randy Parham and Les Wilson set off for the adventure of a lifetime. The three hardcore fishgeeks set off to create an aquatics company of their own. Based in the values instilled in them by mentors of company`s past and lessons learned from a lifetime of fish keeping, Cobalt Aquatics and it sister brand Cobalt Pond were formed. Starting with a line of koi food proudly made in the USA and Equipment made in Italy, Cobalt Aquatics will always strive to bring the highest quality products to market.

Cobalt Aquatics MJ Multi-Purpose Powerhead/Pump Reviews



Average Rating
(18 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Cobalt mj1200 p/h

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/2/2014 from QUEENS, NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It's excellent for bed filters IAM using 3 MJ1200 power heads for my 150g tank it's works good I don't have any nitrate problems it's almost 5 months My tank is loaded with 24 kinds of fish and I Feed them 6 times a day.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Seems as good as old Maxi-Jet

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/1/2014 from COLLEGEVILLE, PA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Seems as good as the old "Maxi-Jet" branded power heads w/ a couple new features such as an o-ring on the impellar housing. So far so good. Time will tell.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Perfect upgrade return

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/14/2014 from PASADENA, MD UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: After getting advice from fellow reefers on whether or not to upgrade the stock return on my IM Nuvo16 I purchased this. The turn over rate of my tank increased from 211GPH to 295GPH. It is just as quiet as the stock return pump and only slightly bigger. So far so good.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




undergravel filter powerhead

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/11/2014 from ABERDEEN, SD UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This powerhead is ideal for undergravel filters in 30 to 55 gallon tanks. A product like this was hard for me to find. I am using it for my fresh water tanks and do not need a powerful flow of water. 106 gallons of water per hour flow is just about right for the undergravel filter attachment. My fish will not be buffeted by a strong water flow. The extra parts inlcuded with the device were useful.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Quality

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/22/2013 from Saint Charles, IL UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have had reef aquariums for over 20 years so I have been around a bit. Point being that I have many different setups to this point. I was nervous to order a new replacement after my second MaxJet had gone out. I use these in my 29 gallon Bio. After speaking with a representative at the Depot, these were highly recommended. I just put them in a few days ago and can tell that they are good quality. Very quiet which is important.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 10/3/2013 from MORGANTOWN, KY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Great pump,quality product, very quiet,would buy again.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Worth the extra money...

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/25/2013 from Las Vegas, NV UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I was in the market for a new return pump for my nano and decided to go with the MJ1200. So far it has exceeded my expectations and is delivering a lot more return flow then my previous Aquarium Systems MJ900. The only concern I would pass on to others is that it does put out a little more heat at 20w. All and all, it’s a powerhouse that comes with plenty options and accessories. It’s definitely worth the extra money.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Super Quiet

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/25/2013 from SAN DIEGO, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I had originally purchased Maxi Jet 1200 with my GFO and Carbon reactor. The damn thing was soooo noisy I could hear it from my back bedroom. I replaced it with the cobalt MJ1200 and it is now quiet as a church. I may buy a couple more in the future. : )


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Cobalt mj 1200

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/24/2013 from GIRARD, PA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Have this pump on a double reactor seems to work fine ! wish it came with a inlet sponge !


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




multi-purpose pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/5/2013 from BRIDGEWATER, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Cobalt multi-purpose pump is a very good inexpensvie pump. I am in the plumbing business and I checked around to find a better price and a pump local. The only local pumps to do the gpm and head pressure I needed were double in price. The pump I use is in a 6ft head water fall and it does a superior job and is small enough to lay in the base of the water fall.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page

Accessories for Cobalt Aquatics MJ Multi-Purpose Powerhead/Pump



Cobalt Aquatics MJ Multi-Purpose Powerhead/Pump Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Cobalt Aquatics MJ Multi-Purpose Powerhead/Pump

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Petstore 14271 Corporate Drive Garden Grove, CA 92843 Telephone: 1-888-9-WEBPETS E-Mail: [email protected]
Follow us:
FaceBook Twitter Pinterest