PetStore.com Pet Supplies Online
Customer Service: 1-888-9-WEBPETS (1-888-993-2738)
New Customer?
FREE Shipping on orders over $75!
Cart: 0 items
Subtotal: $
 | Checkout
View Cart
Home » Aquarium Supplies  » Aeration  » Air Pumps  »  Coralife Luft Pump
Coralife Luft Pump

Coralife Luft Pump

In Stock: Order by 2PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F only)
Item #:
ES01655
Quantity:

Coralife Luft Pump Information




Fill your aquarium with as much air as it needs with the Coralife Luft Air Pump from Pet Store. This air pump gives great pressures that enables your aquarium devices to produce air bubbles and power that they need to perform their functions. It is powered by a magnetic piston pump that enables it to release constant and elevated flow of air. Its housing is coated with aluminum and can withstand pressures in and out of water environments. It has a rubber base that reduces vibrations enabling your pump to operate quietly.

The Coralife Luft Air Pump is designed to support single as well as multiple air-driven aquarium devices. It has four metal valve outlets and six plastic valve outlets that can be adjusted to fit several devices at the same time. It can accommodate protein skimmers; oxygen and ozone reactors; airstones like limewood; foam, corner and under-gravel filters; air-operated ornaments and; similar devices.

The Coralife Luft Air Pump works well with high pressure devices and yet remains energy efficient in its operations. It also features an air filter that can be removed for cleaning purposes and replaced when needed. The pump is compact and measures only 6.75in x 3.5in x 3in. With the Coralife Luft Air Pump, you only need one pump to produce multiple results.

The Coralife Luft Pump produces a high-pressure output perfect for protein skimmers, ozone/oxygen reactors and other high-pressure/high-flow devices. Also suitable for limewood and other airstones, foam filters, corner filters, under-gravel filters, and air-driven ornaments, especially in deep-water applications.

Dimensions: 6.75in x 3.5in x 3in

7.0 PSI

4.0 lpm




Manufacturer Info

Coralife Aquarium Supplies
Coralife is one of the market’s leading manufacturers of premium aquarium products. The brand is best known for their comprehensive line of aquarium lights, protein skimmers and calcium reactors. Coralife’s unique line of aquarium accessories—protective gloves for maintenance and coral propagation, accurate and affordable digital thermometers and hydrometers—set Coralife apart from other brands and have created quite a following among aquarium hobbyists. With an ever-expanding and diverse product line coupled with customer support that is second-to-none, Coralife sets the bar high for aquarium supply manufacturers and they will no doubt continue to wow aquarists with their innovative, low-cost solutions for years to come.
+ Display More

Coralife Luft Pump Reviews



Average Rating
(11 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Coralife Luft pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/5/2013 from LANCASTER, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: Found this to be an excellent pump so far and very quiet. Works very well on my 125 gal. tank.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Surprisingly powerful and qui

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/6/2012
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It's small and quiet. It pumps mucho air. From the bottom of my 300 gal tanks it erupts a big bubble bunch,even with an air stone attached. Pierrino Mascarino


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Surprisingly powerful and qui

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/11/2012 from LOS ANGELES, CA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It's small and quiet. It pumps mucho air. From the bottom of my 300 gal tanks it erupts a big bubble bunch,even with an air stone attached. Pierrino Mascarino


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Air

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/30/2011 from SAINT GEORGE, UT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I have owned many air pumps. I have tried to avoid an expensive one. This one is not cheap. I have put it through the test and now I am getting a couple more. The adjustable power is something I want. The pump was pumping air through a stone in 6 feet of water and still quite. As far as performance goes A+. As far as construction goes A+. The test of time is next.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Worth the price!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/15/2010 from WASHINGTON, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I've had several pumps over the year. The Coralife Luft Pump is made very well. I bought a Hagen Optima pump which is similar, but only puts out about 4 psi. I needed a high pressure pump to run ozone into my skimmer. The diaphrams in the Optima went bad in less than a year. Although they are cheap and easily replaced, I don't want to bother repairing equipment unnecessarily. I bought replacement diaphrams for the Luft pump at the same time and it's obvious why the Luft pumps works so well. The diaphram has a lot stronger construction than most so it won't split after a few months use. The Luft pump also has a small foot print for the PSI output. It's quite a bit smaller than the Optima it replaced. I've read that the Luft pump will last 10 years or more. If you need a high pressure pump that's quiet and won't fail prematurely, the Luft pump should be your first choice!


19 of 19 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




great!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/10/2010 from SOUTH JORDAN, UT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The higher volume & pressure has increased the output of my ozonator. Very quiet. Great product.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Luft Pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/14/2010 from HOUSTON, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: The Luft pump is very quiet and has adequate power for my needs. I use it to push 1.5 L/min of air through a sparger with small holes. Its ability to handle the high backpressure is much better than other spargers I have of the same size (Rena Air 300).


1 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Top Quality and Proven Design

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/4/2009 from LUTHERVILLE, MD UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The Luft system is an older, proven, cost effective design, and one of the best air pumps on the market today. The oversized rubber stopper in these systems are heavy duty and do not tear and blow out which is a common problem in today's air pumps. This pump is very simple in its design and operation, and its adjustable output works off of current and not constricting pressure which prolongs the service life of an air pump greatly. This is also one of the least expensive pumps that can easily power high pressure applications, as well as deepwater applications where back-pressure is a major concern. It is also important to note that the high pressure this pump provides allow air-stones to achieve finer bubbles...especially when relating to deeper aquariums, you really need 1/16th inch bubbles to achieve an ideal dissolved oxygen level and this pump does it with ease. Finally and possibly most importantly, this powerful pump is QUIET...most higher power air pumps are annoyingly loud...you could put a Luft Pump in your bedroom without any worries. Additionally, the maker which is Coralife backs this pump with premium build quality and a warranty. Because these pumps are inexpensive, powerful, reliable, and quiet, we use them for all of our breeding applications. One of these pumps will power a 5-7 valve gang valve with ease, and it is not unreasonable to power 10+ different air applications. I highly recommend this product as it will brings you years of quiet enjoyment.


20 of 20 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




luft pump

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/2/2008 from BRIARCLIFF MANOR, NY UNITED ST
4.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: works very well. quiet ,adjustment is very good for protein skimmers.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Best Pump!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/14/2008 from ANAHEIM, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I had this pump for over 2 years. Working great. As of now its time to get the repair kit. It's gotten weaker. But I have used other pumps like Rena and Dolphin. This is the best pump by far. Very strong and quiet. Worth the money.


4 of 4 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page
Coralife Luft Pump Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Coralife Luft Pump

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Petstore 14271 Corporate Drive Garden Grove, CA 92843 Telephone: 1-888-9-WEBPETS E-Mail: [email protected]
Follow us:
FaceBook Twitter Pinterest