Online Discount Pet Supplies & Toys For All Animals
1-888-993-2738
Buy today, ships today
Free shipping on orders over $75
40,000 pet products
Buy today,
ships today
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 2 pm EST (M-F) ship the same day! Learn More
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $75
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $75 ship FREE. Learn More
40,000 Pet Products
We carry over 40,000 pet-related products for every pet in your home. We stock all the popular products you’ll find in your local pet store, but sell them for less! See Specials
0
Your cart is currently empty.
Home » Aquarium Supplies  » Water Testing  » Test Kits  »  Elos Aqua Test Kit - Magnesium
Elos Aqua Test Kit - Magnesium

Elos Aqua Test Kit - Magnesium

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
EO4129
Quantity:
MSRP: $41.99
You Save: $16.00 (38%)

Elos Aqua Test Kit - Magnesium Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

Make an accurate test on the magnesium particulates in your lovely aquarium using the very reliable Elos Aqua Test Kit - Magnesium from Pet Store. Having this element's value in your pets' abode is important as it is known to help eradicate bryopsis and turf algae. However, it must be controlled and be kept over 1500 ppm that is why you need this kit to monitor it and keep the measurements on the desired level.

Further, this test kit by Elos Aqua is most suitable to be used in aquariums and tanks that have large quantities of stony corals and other high end ones. You will not be disappointed when you will use it as it is a known quality product with a solid reputation.

Moreover, the Elos Aqua test kit - Magnesium package includes instructions that are detailed and easy to follow. More than that, the kit is complete, and you can do up to 40 tests with it. Even better, you can determine the titration without much difficulty as the change of color will happen dramatically. Because of this, you will be able to match the resulting color with the ppm content.

Now, you can know and manage the Magnesium value in your aquarium using a dependable and easy to use test kit.

ELOS AQUA TEST KIT- MAGNESIUM

Magnesium (Mg) is present in a high quantity (1300-1350 ppm) in natural seawater. Contrary to its not only quantitative significance, this element was ignored as an important parameter of the marine aquarium for a long time.
We know today that Magnesium creates a remarkable improvement in the growth of calcareous algae and also has a positive influence on the growth of invertebrates and macro algae. The ideal value of Magnesium in the aquarium is: 1100-1300 mg/Lt for the marine aquarium. Because of the importance of Magnesium, it is necessary to keep the proper level by testing it with an accurate test kit.

ELOS AquaTest Mg, as well as all titrimetric test kits of this line, grant very high precision thanks to several procedures like the use of calibrated droppers with constant and predefined drops of 0.03 ml each, the validation of our reagents, through NIST (National Institute of Standard and Technology) validation and the careful stock management to supply to our customers ONLY the freshest production batch.

HIGHLIGHTS:

  • High quality system: one powder reagent and two liquids!
  • Standard sensibility: 100 ppm of Magnesium ions.
  • NIST validation: each batch of reagents is validated using NIST (National Institute of Standard and Technology) samples
  • "C" reagent available as separate sales unit
  • High number of test per kit: up to 50 test (with a standard Mg level of 1100 ppm)
  • "Safe reagents": reagents and testing procedures are based on Low Risk Reagents. None of our test kits are based on Toxic Reagents.





  • Manufacturer Info

    ELOS: the ultimate supplements and equipments for marine and planted aquariums.

    Elos is an aquaristik company that is exclusively dedicated towards the development, production, and marketing of specialised, high quality products for the aquarium market.

    We apply the latest advances in marine and fresh water sciences into our manufacturing and products. We are environmentally responsible as well as respectful of the key ethic rules on employment and production. Almost all our products are made in Italy, through few, well trained Internal Employee with the help of key external suppliers, Universities and Research Centres.

    Our commitment is to invest in the future, we take great care of details and innovations but beside this we also take care of our traditions. We apply modern process, but we also use traditional techniques, employing local craftsmen for the production.

    We take great care in designing our products, and packs to simplify their use making them pleasant to see and to touch. From the first contact with our products you will immediately perceive the care to produce them and the great attention toward each single detail.

    For all this we invite you, by heart, to try our products. Join your passion with us, use our products and make the best out of them and, we are sure, You will experience the delight of creating your personal, unique underwater world in a beauty you have never seen before.


    Elos Aqua Test Kit - Magnesium Reviews



    Average Rating
    (24 reviews)
    Sort Reviews By:
    of 3
    Page


    Elos MG test kit

    by
    Reviewers Rating Great


    Posted: 3/10/2014 from ELIZABETH, CO UNITED STATES
    3.5 5
    Experience Level: Intermediate


    Comments: Initially directions were a little confusing. Once I reread them the test was easy to do.


    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




    Easy to use

    by
    Reviewers Rating Excellent!


    Posted: 1/18/2012 from MORENO VALLEY, CA UNITED STATE
    5.0 5
    Experience Level: Intermediate


    Comments: My wife does the testing (I take care of almost everything else) so I can only relate to what she has told me. We tried a few other test kits and the ELOS seemed to be inline with test results from other kits. My wife likes the ELOS test kits because in her opinion they are easier to use and we seem to get fairly accurate results (compared with other test kits). We have never sent in samples to a lab but my tank is thriving so I'll go by that until I have the feeling to think otherwise.


    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




    Avoid the Mg kit from Elos

    by
    Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


    Posted: 11/23/2011 from GLENDORA, CA UNITED STATES
    0.5 5
    Experience Level: Expert


    Comments: I have always trusted Elos test kits and get good results with the CA and ALK kits. NOT THE SAME with the Mg kit. 1st test: reading 1600. Seemed high since I had not dosed for 2 months. Test 3 more times, same result. 2nd test: mixed new SW using Instant Ocean, 1700 was the result. Anyone familiar with this salt knows 1700 is impossible. 3rd test: took my tank water sample to LFS and they found my water to have a reading of 1150. Had them test the new mixed water, 1300. 4th test: had the LFS use my Elos kit and followed same directions, same outrageously high result. Contacted Elos and got the run around. After all the testing the regents are almost empty. Went back to Salifert, very reliable for Mg testing. I still use Elos for CA and ALK but with caution.


    1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




    Magnesium testing

    by
    Reviewers Rating Average


    Posted: 3/19/2011 from LOS ANGELES, CA UNITED STATES
    3.0 5
    Experience Level: Intermediate


    Comments: Good product, bad instructions. They do not tell you at least in the english verision that you have to dump the solution from pahse one of test bottle, and refill with aquarium water for phase two. I would have used all of part D, if I had not taken the time to research the intreuctions on line.


    1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




    Elos Vs Salifert

    by
    Reviewers Rating Great


    Posted: 12/16/2010 from Chicago, IL UNITED STATES
    4.0 5
    Experience Level: Expert


    Comments: Salifert is easier and quicker. Tried this one out only because rep told me it sells more. It gives you readings in a scale of 50 (i.e. 1300, 1350, 1400, 1450......). Still a good test but prefer Salifert due to "tighter" readings and quicker results.


    1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




    Easy to use

    by
    Reviewers Rating Great


    Posted: 5/28/2010 from RENO, NV UNITED STATES
    4.0 5
    Experience Level: Intermediate


    Comments: This test kit is very easy to use, if you have already used alkalinity/calcium test kits you should have no trouble using this one. You will need to take 2 samples from your fish tank and count the number of drops it takes for the water to change its color using different chemicals with each sample. Then make a quick math to calculate the concentration of magnesium. The precision if of 50 ppm, which is good. The only down side is the test tube that comes with the product. Mine broke on the first time I tried to use it. This is not an issue since I have several test tubes from other kits. That is the only reason I don't give it a 5-star rating.


    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




    Dangerous

    by
    Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


    Posted: 3/19/2010 from DORAL, FL UNITED STATES
    1.0 5
    Experience Level: Expert


    Comments: The test vial is very fragile and likely to break upon inserting or removing the stopper driving shards of glass into your hand. DO NOT BUY!!!


    0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




    Excellent

    by
    Reviewers Rating Excellent!


    Posted: 3/3/2010 from KALISPELL, MT UNITED STATES
    5.0 5
    Experience Level: Intermediate


    Comments: Once you get the hang of how to use this test kit, it's actually very easy. I read a couple of the reviewers comments before ordering it, and learned that the key here is that this is a TWO PART TEST. Be sure to dump out the first color change from red/orange to green; then count drops again for the color change from pink to blue. Color change is very dramatic and easy to see, and the test is accurate to increments of 50.


    1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




    Good Test Kit

    by
    Reviewers Rating Excellent!


    Posted: 2/16/2010 from DALLAS, TX UNITED STATES
    5.0 5
    Experience Level: Expert


    Comments: A agree with the person that put one star about the directions. I did the test 3 times before I figured out I wasn't dumping out the first phase test. So I wasted a lot of drops. To save anyone some frustration after the water turns green from test bottle A... dump out the water before going to the next test phase. So the directions could be more clear but I ended up liking the test vs. other popular brand. One reason is it can measure well above 1500. And I have added too much Mg more than once. The last brand I was using maxes out around 1500 cuz the syringe simply won't hold more. As far as 100 increments that's what I was expecting from reading about it but my directions lead me in 50 increments. On the second phase .. .if you have drops after the math.. it would be 1200... 26 drops would be 1250.


    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




    elos aqua test

    by
    Reviewers Rating Great


    Posted: 2/1/2010 from DULUTH, MN UNITED STATES
    4.0 5
    Experience Level: Expert


    Comments: Good test but... Instructions are poorly written. After counting the drops for reagent A dump out the test and get fresh water to finish the test. I had to call Elos and the guy (great customer service BTW) who answered the phone said that a lot of people are having similar problems. Other than the instructions the test seems to be accurate and I will order again.


    1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


    of 3
    Page
    Elos Aqua Test Kit - Magnesium Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
    We value your opinion & experience
    Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

    This is a Product Review for: Elos Aqua Test Kit - Magnesium

    First tell us about yourself.

    Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
    Your experience level:


    How would you rate this product?

    Review Title:


    Write your review:
    (Please focus on product quality and performance)

    This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

    Item #
    Price:
    Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

    Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

    Your Email:
    Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

    Item Code:
    Price:
    Your Email:
    Add to Wish List
    Select Wish List:
    Comments (up to 200 characters):
    Quantity Desired:
    Quantity Received:
    Priority:
    Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy © 1999-2014 PetStore.com. All rights reserved.