PetStore.com Pet Supplies Online
Customer Service: 1-888-9-WEBPETS (1-888-993-2738)
New Customer?
Our call center is closed on 9/1/2014 for Labor Day.
Cart: 0 items
Subtotal: $
 | Checkout
View Cart
Home » Aquarium Supplies  » Water Pumps  » Powerheads & Accessories  » Powerheads  »  Hydor Koralia Evolution Circulation Pump/Powerhead
Hydor Koralia Evolution Circulation Pump/Powerhead

Hydor Koralia Evolution Circulation Pump/Powerhead

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$34.99 to $60.99

Hydor Koralia Evolution Circulation Pump/Powerhead Information




Keep the water pumping with the new Hydor Koralia Evolution Circulation Pump/Powerhead. This powerful machine operates a consistent water flow that amounts to 850GPH, which is enough to clean a gigantic quantity of water over and over. It works in the same way that a wave maker does, although this product offers you more benefits.

The Hydor Koralia Evolution Circulation Pump/Powerhead from Pet Store has a powerful absorption capability that enables it to gather as much water to be filtered as it can at once. This makes it easier for your skimmers and filters to collect a decent level of water from the tank. This product also encourages the formation of bubbles to rise to the water surface, which, in turn, will carry other particles that need to be removed from the aquarium.

The Hydor Koralia Evolution Circulation Pump/Powerhead keeps your aquatic inhabitants undisturbed at all times. Its creation and distribution of microbubbles are so subtle that your pets will barely feel it. Its quiet operation lessens the risk of fish trauma and stress. Plus, it works well with most types of cleaning devices, so you don`t have to worry about the brand and the type of systems that you have.

With the Hydor Koralia Evolution Circulation Pump/Powerhead, you can say hello to a cleaner and healthier aquarium that will make you and your pets happier.

Hydor Koralia Evolution

Designed especially to work in small reef aquariums, are part of Koralia the new innovative and unique range of circulation pumps for aquariums. The exclusive Hydor design and technology guarantee a continuous and powerful water flow which can be directed freely thanks to the special sphere shaped connection to the exclusive combination suction cup and magnet support. High performance , low energy consumption and quick and easy maintenance.

The combination suction cup + magnet can safely hold Koralia positioned in tanks with glass (or acrylic) up to 15mm – ½ inch thick.

  • Flow Rate: 850 gph
  • Power absorbed: 4.5 Watts




Specifications

  • Flow Rate: 850 gph
  • Power absorbed: 4.5 Watts
  • Dimensions (Legth x Diameter): 3 1/2 in x 2 3/4 in


Manufacturer Info

Hydor has been producing a comprehensive range of equipment for aquariums and ponds since 1984 and offers the best in high-technology for the creation of a living ecosystem at home. The factory has developed thanks to the engineering competence of its founder and its continuous growth is based on the investment it has made in research and the development of innovative technical appliances. A competitive and dynamic structure of more than 150 employees regularly engages in the implementation of products which meet the demands of 50 nations and keep pace with the evolution of the world markets. The global quality is not a simple working method but a daily expression of mind.


Hydor Koralia Evolution Circulation Pump/Powerhead Reviews



Average Rating
(232 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 24
Page


Works fine so far

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/21/2014 from Tampa, FL UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Build quality seems good magnetic base is fairly strong. Good range of motion of ball mount.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Koralia 1150 - Love it

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/13/2014 from Prospect Hill, NC UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I bought two of these for my 65 gallon reef aquarium after trying two other brands. These create a lot of flow and I pointing at each other from opposite sides of the aquarium to create the perfect turbulent flow within the tank. I have them on constantly and NOT on a wavemaker. Note that they may chatter a bit at start up if you put them on an on/off cycle/wavemaker. The magnet is strong and holds them securly to the glass. The swivel function works terrific and allows you to tweak the flow exactly were you want it.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Too much clicking

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 6/18/2014 from PARMA, OH UNITED STATES
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Too much clicking when starting up


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Happy, happy!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 6/14/2014 from READING, MI UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very good quality and performs well.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Koralia 600

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/5/2014 from DETROIT, MI UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The unit works well, the magnet is very strong, watch your fingers. I think it could draw blood. It has a gentle flow great water moment which travels a bit over half of the tank (60 Gal). I have two, one at each end.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




pretty big

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/9/2014 from RICHARDSON, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I bought this so I could use it and then use my nano koralia for when I make my saltwater. It's way too big for my 16 gallon nuvo aquarium, it is about the size of a big fist. If you have a nano tank then go with the nano koralia, it's smaller. it's an awesome product but this one just took too much room in my nano so now im using for when i mix my saltwater


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




circulating pumps Hydor

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/7/2014 from PALM BEACH GARDENS, FL UNITED
4.5 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I am a newbie to the hobby. I bought two Hydor pumps and timed them to alternate 6 hours each side with a half hour of slack. They work really well. the pumps are constructed well and look like thw will last.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Hydor Koralla circulation pump

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/5/2014 from ACWORTH, GA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I am very happy with these pumps. Very easy to clean and pretty quite. They do make a clicking sound when starting up on my wave master. They do a great job of moving he water.also very easy to position in the tank and the magnetic holder works great to keep the pump in position.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




hydor

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/5/2014 from Hill, NH UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works excellent! Powerful and great for creating waves.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




NO FLOW?!?!?

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 3/26/2014 from Novi, MI UNITED STATES
0.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have used Koralias in the past with great success so I bought this expecting it to yield similar results. I added one of the 600GPH models to my JBJ 28gal nano tank thinking that it may be a bit overkill, but I would try it. Plugged it in and it is quiet, but also there is NO FLOW!!! Holding my hand 3 inches infront of the pump I cannot feel the flow! Even right up at the outlet it MAY be putting out 100gph...Maybe they meant it stirs 600gph? Definitely does not have 600gph streaming out of it though. Very dissapointed in this. I am currently looking for an older used Koralia or a new brand to replace this in my tank. MarineDeopt is still excellent though!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 24
Page
Hydor Koralia Evolution Circulation Pump/Powerhead Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Hydor Koralia Evolution Circulation Pump/Powerhead

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Sharing products with friends and family couldn’t be easier!

Just complete the fields below to send your friend or family member a personalized email message featuring the product of your choice.

Your Name *

Friend's Name *

Friend's Email *

Personal Message

Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Petstore 14271 Corporate Drive Garden Grove, CA 92843 Telephone: 1-888-9-WEBPETS E-Mail: [email protected]
Follow us:
FaceBook Twitter Pinterest