Online Discount Pet Supplies & Toys For All Animals
1-888-993-2738
Buy today, ships today
Free shipping on orders over $75
40,000 pet products
Buy today,
ships today
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 2 pm EST (M-F) ship the same day! Learn More
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $75
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $75 ship FREE. Learn More
40,000 Pet Products
We carry over 40,000 pet-related products for every pet in your home. We stock all the popular products you’ll find in your local pet store, but sell them for less! See Specials
0
Your cart is currently empty.
Home » Aquarium Supplies  » Saltwater Supplies  » Wavemakers  »  JBJ Oceanstream Circulation Pump/Powerhead + Duo Wavemaker Kit
JBJ Oceanstream Circulation Pump/Powerhead + Duo Wavemaker Kit

JBJ Oceanstream Circulation Pump/Powerhead + Duo Wavemaker Kit

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$95 to $134.98

JBJ Oceanstream Circulation Pump/Powerhead + Duo Wavemaker Kit Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

A water pump ensures that oxygen and water gets circulated inside an aquarium. After all, fish, corals and plants cannot thrive in stagnant and murky water.

If you want a small but powerful water pump, go for the JBK Oceanstream Circulation Pump/Powerhead + Duo Wavemaker Kit from Pet Store, which is a water pump powered by strong propellers. Such a water pump is expensive by market standards, but JBJ makes it affordable so that more aquarists can have one in their aquariums.

The water pump's impeller carries the patented Paddledisc -- you won't find any other water pump with the same kind of technology. This technology allows for a much wider flow so you can use this water pump for bigger fish tanks, in spite of its small size.

The JBK Oceanstream Circulation Pump/Powerhead + Duo Wavemaker Kit has a magnet mount instead of the standard suction cup. The magnet mount is much more secure than mounts made with suction cups. It also makes adjusting the powerhead much easier, thanks to a pivot ball fixture attached to it.

The JBK Oceanstream Circulation Pump/Powerhead + Duo Wavemaker Kit also lets you set cycles in alternating sequence. You can set it to last from 10 seconds all the way to six minutes.

JBJ launches the new OCEANSTREAM™ circulation pumps equipped with magnetic holders and articulating pivot ball. These innovative pumps utilize a unique PaddleDisc™ impeller that diverts water to the perimeter of the housing unlike traditonal propeller based pumps. This ensures maximum "random flow" in wide circular currents that provide gentle water movement without harming corals placed directly within its path.

VERSATILITY
You can choose from our NANO OCEANSTREAM (500 GPH)) for smaller aquariums or our original OCEANSTREAM (1600 GPH) for aquariums up to 100 gallons. Pumps are ideal for fresh or saltwater aquariums.

MAGNETIC HOLDERS
All models include our powerful magnetic holders that securely position the pump without the worry of unreliable suction cups.

WAVEMAKER COMPATIBLE
OCEANSTREAM circulation pumps are definitely compatible with our OceanPulse Wavemakers that allow you to configure alternating cycles from 10 seconds to 6 minutes.

Includes:
  • 2 x 500 GPH Powerheads
  • 1 x Duo Wavemaker





Manufacturer Info

JBJ is a top-of-mind brand name in freshwater and saltwater aquarium supplies. The company is committed to innovation and manufacturing only the absolute highest quality equipment. JBJ’s philosophy is "to create products that provide extra value" to hobbyists. JBJ produces hundreds of aquarium products including lights, filters, heaters, UV sterilizers, wavemakers and top-off systems. The company is best known for their affordable line of Arctica chillers and the best-selling Nano Cube aquarium series. We carry the gamut of JBJ products and accessories and are happy to provide you free technical support while you’re setting up your new equipment.

JBJ Oceanstream Circulation Pump/Powerhead + Duo Wavemaker Kit Reviews



Average Rating
(81 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 9
Page


wavemaker

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/22/2014 from COLORADO SPRINGS, CO UNITED ST
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I'm very pleased with the Oceanstream pump/powerhead plus duo wavemaker kit. It is just what I expected and was easy to install. My corals and fish are doing great!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Works as expected

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 4/9/2014 from CONCORD, NC UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I just started to use a wave maker system to alternate currents in my aquarium. So far I do enjoy the ease of use for this product and the effect it has on the livestock in the aquarium.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Awesome Product, Awesome Value

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/19/2014 from Wichita, KS UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: The 500gph kit is one of the best purchases I've ever made and here is why: 1) Great value- add up the prices of the powerheads and timer separately and you'll see they are much more expensive. 2) Great Functionality: I thought that given the price, these pumps would be cheap and ineffective. They are well made, have great flow spread, and the timer works well, although is quite rudimentary. It would be nice if the interval went lower then the minimum 10 seconds. 3) Reliability: I have had these pumps running for 3 years without any problems at all. Every few months they will jam and need to be cleaned. Most importantly, 4) THEY ARE SILENT! I tried several Koralias which worked well but would make an awful CHUNK or several CLICKS every time they turned on. Would highly recommend!


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




as expected

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/27/2014 from APPLETON, WI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This product is exactly as described. Simple and easy to operate. Pumps are a rather large, check dimensions. Price was right compared to competition.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




JBJ Wavemaker Kit

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 7/30/2013 from Palm Bay, Florida
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Overall, I am very pleased with this product. It has proven to be a good value for the money. The cords are a bit short, but with a little creativity, I was able to mount the controller on the stand where I could get everything to reach. The flow is not quite as powerful as I was expecting, but it gets the job done and EVERYTHING in my tank has responded well to the increased circulation.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




wave maker

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 5/29/2013 from Edmonton, KY UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: First, the cords are too short, the power heads are too large, on mine , my one head doesn't stay in position, and it doesn't make waves.it does circulate the water but not too great. Other than that they are working to the best of their ability. The help department helped when I called, and suggested extension cords, I was worried that the unit would not support them. ED


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




to easy

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/4/2013 from CASTRO VALLEY, CA UNITED STATE
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: easy to assemble works as advertised


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/24/2013 from Ann Arbor, MI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I love it. Very quiet and my corals love the new flow patterns. Got the 1600gph ones for my 55 gallon reef. It's exactly what I needed to bring my tank to the next level. Great product for the price.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




JBJ Circulation Pump system

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/5/2013 from CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This product is exactly what it stated it was, a VERY easy to use circulation pump system that works. Sure the nylon attachments are scary, but be careful and don't over-tighten then put them to work! Moves plenty of water and the corals seem to love the movement.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




120g tank

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/27/2012 from HOMESTEAD, FL UNITED STATES
3.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The unit very nice packed. I comes with a customer manuel. It's very easy to install and to setup. The only negative I see is that it vibrates a little and that I was especting it to have a little more power. Other than that is a great buy.


2 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 9
Page
JBJ Oceanstream Circulation Pump/Powerhead + Duo Wavemaker Kit Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: JBJ Oceanstream Circulation Pump/Powerhead + Duo Wavemaker Kit

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy © 1999-2014 PetStore.com. All rights reserved.