PetStore.com Pet Supplies Online
Customer Service: 1-888-9-WEBPETS (1-888-993-2738)
New Customer?
FREE Shipping on orders over $75!
Cart: 0 items
Subtotal: $
 | Checkout
View Cart
Home » Aquarium Supplies  » Maintenance  » Algae Magnet Cleaners  »  Magfloat Replacement Pad/Felt
Magfloat Replacement Pad/Felt

Magfloat Replacement Pad/Felt

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$4.49 to $8.5

Magfloat Replacement Pad/Felt Information




Are you the proud owner of the MagFloat unit? Are you looking for the best accessory for your tank cleaner? The MagFloat Replacement Pad/Felt - 126 from Pet Store provides a wonderful accessory and spare part for your MagFloat Glass Cleaner units. This product is a must-have for every marine hobbyist, and it will make sure that your aquarium is clean and clear.

The accessory is made from the best felt material, tough enough to withstand excessive usage, and light for it to be handled by the user. It can easily be installed on the MagFloat unit, and once placed, it will restore the default quality of your glass cleaner. It can wipe and clean the glass of your aquarium smoothly, ridding it of the filth and grime in a trice. The pads are non-toxic and harmless on your pets, so you need not worry. And it is very durable, so you can get to enjoy its benefits for a long time. For your convenience, it can easily be washed and cleaned for reuse.

Buy the MagFloat Replacement Pad/Felt - 126 now so you and your pets can enjoy a cleaner aquarium! This product is made especially for MagFloat cleaners, and it will certainly help restore malfunctioning units good as new.

Replacement Pad for the Mag-Float 125 Magnet Cleaner for Glass




Manufacturer Info

Mag-Float Aquarium Supplies
Mag-Float is owned by Gulfstream Tropical Aquarium, a South Florida business established in 1964. Originally the company`s focus was distributing live brine shrimp, ghost shrimp, blackworms, frozen fish food, live phytoplankton, live feeders freshwater fish and aquatic plants. The company`s signature product line, patented Mag-Float floating magnet aquarium cleaners, were named the most innovative invention in the aquatic industry in 2000. The following year the company began distributing their products nationally and internationally. More recently the company unveiled a line of fresh and saltwater aquarium water conditioners, treatments and buffers under the moniker Mag-Float Labs and introduced the Mag-Flip, a magnet aquarium cleaner with a scraper for more stubborn algae.

Magfloat Replacement Pad/Felt Reviews



Average Rating
(17 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Replacement pad

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/5/2013 from PILOT HILL, CA UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I didn't realize how bad my original pad was until I put the new pad on. Definitely 4 stars


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Replacement pad

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 5/7/2013
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I didn't realize how bad my original pad was until I put the new pad on. Definitely 4 stars


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Magfloat Replacement Pad

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/21/2012 from Gainesville, FL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I should have replaced the pads a year ago... It cleans and glides over the glass much easier now.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Exactly what I was expecting

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/20/2012 from SARASOTA, FL UNITED STATES
4.5 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: I ordered a replacement felt pad for my mag float and it included both it and the Velcro side. Wasn't expecting that!:-)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Exactly what I was expecting

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/20/2012
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I ordered a replacement felt pad for my mag float and it included both it and the Velcro side. Wasn't expecting that!:-)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great Idea

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/6/2012 from SANDY, UT UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The replacement pads are a real money saver , it was a little difficult to remove the existing glue but after trying a few things paint thinner worked great. The new pads stuck immediately. I let the 2 halves hold the pads under pressure for about an hour then back in the tank it went and has been trouble free.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Save a couple bucks!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/26/2011 from EMERYVILLE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: These things are awesome. I bought some live rock from a guy and he gave me the magfloat free since I was just starting up my tank. The pads were pretty worn out so I was just going to buy a new one but saw the pads when I was ordering. I'm happy I did and saved some cash in an expensive hobby.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




*****

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/7/2011 from NY UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Worth every penny.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




This is Great!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/23/2010 from SOUTH BEND, IN UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I wish I had known about the replacement pads. We have had this product for five years, but this last year it was just plain worn out. I tried another product (what a disaster!)and then went to using a razor blade (with a 120 gal equipment--it took a little while!) But one day I was looking on line for a different algae remover--and low and behold I found replacement pads! It takes a little bit of work to get the old one off--but it is well worth the effort. I congratulate the company on offering replacement pads and not charging us an arm and a leg for them!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great savings!

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/8/2010 from OKLAHOMA CITY, OK UNITED STATE
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: These are a great way to save some money over buying new Mag-floats! My Mag-floats are in great condition after years of use but the pads were worn. These make them work like new! I must say though, the adhesive was extremely difficult to remove that was left behind by the old pads. I used a razor blade to remove it which is obviously dangerous and took much care not to damage the plastic.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


of 2
Page
Magfloat Replacement Pad/Felt Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Magfloat Replacement Pad/Felt

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Please make a selection 
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Petstore 14271 Corporate Drive Garden Grove, CA 92843 Telephone: 1-888-9-WEBPETS E-Mail: [email protected]
Follow us:
FaceBook Twitter Pinterest