Online Discount Pet Supplies & Toys For All Animals
1-888-993-2738
Buy today, ships today
Free shipping on orders over $75
40,000 pet products
Buy today,
ships today
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 2 pm EST (M-F) ship the same day! Learn More
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $75
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $75 ship FREE. Learn More
40,000 Pet Products
We carry over 40,000 pet-related products for every pet in your home. We stock all the popular products you’ll find in your local pet store, but sell them for less! See Specials
0
Your cart is currently empty.
Home » Aquarium Supplies  » Thermometers  » Internal Floating & Standing  »  Marina Floating Thermometer w/ Suction Cup
Marina Floating Thermometer w/ Suction Cup

Marina Floating Thermometer w/ Suction Cup

In Stock: Order by 2PM EST for same-day shipping (M-F only)
Item #:
HG11201
Quantity:

Marina Floating Thermometer w/ Suction Cup Information




Use a reliable thermometer to help you maintain proper temperature in your tank. Get the Marina Floating Thermometer W/ Suction Cup Pet Store right away. Made from quality materials, this thermometer remains efficient when used on either salt or freshwater environment. It provides accurate temperature reading all the time. When proper temperature is maintained, you’ll be sure that your fishes are safe in its environment. This thermometer comes with a suction cup.

This provides strong hold keeping your thermometer in place all the time. This prevents it from falling. You can also use this on small tanks because it consumes very little space. The Marina Floating Thermometer W/ Suction Cup has a bright, clear scale to help your read temperature easily and quickly. It can be used for both Celsius and Fahrenheit readings. Stop worrying about batteries and monthly bills. Simply stick it on a glass or acrylic aquarium. You can simply wash it with warm soapy water when it’s already dirty. Maintain proper temperature in your aquarium all the time. Get this affordable, accurate, and easy to use thermometer today.

Feature(s):
  • Centigrade and Fahrenheit
  • For fresh and salt water
  • Accurate and easy to read
  • Safety zone indicator for most tropical fish
  • Protects fish from unsafe temperatures



Manufacturer Info

Hagen
Rolf C. Hagen Inc. has its International Headquarters in Montreal, Canada and has wholly owned subsidiaries in the United States, England, France, Germany and Malaysia (South East Asia). Joint ventures include Japan, Korea, Thailand and South Africa, there are also numerous strong partnership agreements in quite a few other countries such as Spain, Mexico, Italy, Australia, New Zealand, Taiwan and the Philipines to name just a few. Rolf C. Hagen Inc. distribution capacity spans the globe to provide the very best in pet supplies to the independent pet trade.

+ Display More

Marina Floating Thermometer w/ Suction Cup Reviews



Average Rating
(13 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


Good thermom

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/26/2014 from Novi, MI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works like a thermom should and even floats. What more do you need? Thanks for the quick shipping MarineDepot!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Good & Cheap

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/17/2012 from Churchton, MD UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: These are great for freshwater tanks, small in size, acurate, and cheap.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




thermometer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/15/2011 from DES MOINES, IA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: It works


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Better than digital and cheap

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 4/7/2011 from APEX, NC UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Have had problems with electronic thermometers reporting incorrectly. Finally went back to something cheap and no frills.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Broke

by
Reviewers Rating Below Average


Posted: 1/23/2011 from JENSEN BEACH, FL UNITED STATES
2.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This broke in my tank within 2 weeks. The top of it shattered in my tank.


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Not bad

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 1/15/2011 from NJ
3.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I like this thermometer. It feels well built and the suction cup doesn't lose its grip like many products. My reason for 3 stars however is that the thermometer gives a reading that's off by ~3 degrees. This is not really a concern for me tho since I'm just trying to maintain a constant temperature instead of getting a real reading.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




I have two

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/4/2009 from DALLAS, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: They both read the same. I think I'll get another or two.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Ok

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 5/10/2009
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The suction cup and size are ok. The target area indicated in green is for freshwater, the markings are small so it is a little hard to read, and it is a degree or two off from another thermometer I have so I am not sureabout its accuracy.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




It's a thermometer

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/3/2009 from ISSAQUAH, WA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: It works well, is cheap, and reliable. Ironically I had ordered a second one for another tank I have and the day it arrived was cleaning the glass on my main tank with a mag float, I accidentally hit the thermometer with the mag float with an upward motion, the thermometer became dislodged (guess I was cleaning quickly/wasn't being careful) hit the glass lid I have on the tank and cracked. Then it dropped into the tank. I was afraid Mercury got in the tank but luckily it seems they sealed the unit in case something like that (or similar, I question the probability of someone making a mistake like mine). It seemed like it broke easily but then again it is glass and not really designed to take a hit like that. For the price you can't go wrong. Cheap insurance.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Analog thermometer

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 12/4/2008 from PACIFIC PALISADES, CA UNITED S
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Good reality check vs my digital thermometers that sometimes seem questionable. Old guys like me would like it to have larger scale numbers for easier reading.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page

Accessories for Marina Floating Thermometer w/ Suction Cup



Marina Floating Thermometer w/ Suction Cup Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Marina Floating Thermometer w/ Suction Cup

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy © 1999-2014 PetStore.com. All rights reserved.