Online Discount Pet Supplies & Toys For All Animals
1-888-993-2738
Buy today, ships today
Free shipping on orders over $75
40,000 pet products
Buy today,
ships today
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 2 pm EST (M-F) ship the same day! Learn More
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $75
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $75 ship FREE. Learn More
40,000 Pet Products
We carry over 40,000 pet-related products for every pet in your home. We stock all the popular products you’ll find in your local pet store, but sell them for less! See Specials
0
Your cart is currently empty.
Home » Aquarium Supplies  » Water Pumps  » External Pumps & Accessories  » External Pumps  »  ReeFlo Silver Hybrid Pumps
ReeFlo Silver Hybrid Pumps

ReeFlo Silver Hybrid Pumps

Item #:
Please make a selection
Size:
Quantity:
$315.01 to $415.00

ReeFlo Silver Hybrid Pumps Information




Built and tested in Colorado!

Reeflo`s Dart/Snapper Silver Hybrid pump have conversion kits that allow you to switch between models thereby adjusting flow and watt draw. This increases the flow range allows you to adjust the pump to your systems needs. Ideal applications for this unit are aquariums 75- 150 gallons. The ReeFlo Dart/Snapper Hybrid Pump is great for close loop reef systems and return pumps requiring high turnover.

Low Speed = Quiet!

Features:
  • Quiet operation
  • Minimal heat transfer
  • Units are pre-wired with an 8ft cord and molded 115V plug
  • Low Speed
  • Low Wattage
  • Flow-biased pump
  • Fan-cooled motor
Specifications:
  • Maximum Flow Rate: 2400 - 4100gph
  • Maximum Shut-Off Head: 12`
  • Average Wattage: 158W (Dart) / 102W (Snapper)
  • Inlet/Outlet: 2" FNPT / 1.5"" FNPT
  • Dimensions (L x W x H): 11" x 6.57" x 7"
  • Warranty: 3-year manufacturer`s warranty
    Dart Snapper
    Pressure GPH GPH
    0` 4100 2400
    2` 3800 2100
    4` 3400 1750
    6` 3010 1500
    8` 2440 1100
    10` 1822 750
    12` 750 300
    14` 0 0


    ReeFlo Silver Hybrid Pumps Reviews



    Average Rating
    (67 reviews)
    Sort Reviews By:
    of 7
    Page


    Reeflo pumps

    by
    Reviewers Rating Excellent!


    Posted: 9/29/2014 from MECHANICSVILLE, VA UNITED STAT
    4.5 5
    Experience Level: Expert


    Comments: Reeflo is one of the best pumps I've used and this one is no exception. It's perfect for my 150 gal reef tank.


    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




    Silence at last!

    by
    Reviewers Rating Excellent!


    Posted: 12/17/2013 from FRESNO, CA UNITED STATES
    5.0 5
    Experience Level: Intermediate


    Comments: This pump replaced very noisy and bulky Mad Flo 3500 pump by Bashsea which I was using as a return.Both pumps have similar characteristics and supposedly flow rate. First thing I noticed is that noise level is virtually undetectable! Other things-it seem to have higher flow than my previous pump as I had to restrict it, so my overflow can cope with it. Also I measured energy consumption using Kill-a Watt device and looks if as my savings will be around 60$/year. Most importantly, my wife is happy too as the only sound around my aquarium is gentle flow of water, not vibration of the pump!


    1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




    Love this pump

    by
    Reviewers Rating Excellent!


    Posted: 10/17/2013 from MURRIETA, CA UNITED STATES
    4.5 5
    Experience Level: Intermediate


    Comments: I'm running this on a new 150 gallon reef that I'm just starting up with a proflex model 4 sump. I initially was concerned that I may not have enough water flow but with the dart impeller it was too much I installed the snapper impeller and i still had to throttle it down a bit. Currently this pump is drawing 81 watts and is running nice amd quiet. I would definitely recommend this pump.


    1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




    Great pump and very quiet

    by
    Reviewers Rating Excellent!


    Posted: 7/18/2013 from EAGLE POINT, OR UNITED STATES
    5.0 5
    Experience Level: Expert


    Comments: This is a great pump, I've had one on my 300 gal FOWLR tank for 3 years now with no problems, I am setting up a 650 gal reef and I am using two of these pumps instead of a wave maker, two pumps will provide the flow needed for such a large aquarium, and much quieter than the Reeflo Hammerhead. In itself, the Hammerhead is an outstanding pump, just too noisy for your typical living room.


    1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




    They all LEAK

    by
    Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


    Posted: 5/21/2013 from TAMPA, FL UNITED STATES
    0.5 5
    Experience Level: Expert


    Comments: All of these pumps will leak! It's a ridiculous seal design and unfortunate that there aren't more options out there or high flow pumps besides Reeflo. They advertise that you can valve the pumps back to save electricity but when you do, it just makes the seals fail quicker. I have had a snapper that went 2 years before leaking and am on my 3rd set of seals on my hammerhead in 2 years. I'm lucky enough to be able to run them in my garage but would never consider using them inside of my home. The flow and how quiet they are is impressive, for that they get 1 star


    5 of 13 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




    Super quiet pump!

    by
    Reviewers Rating Excellent!


    Posted: 4/29/2013 from Glendale, AZ UNITED STATES
    4.5 5
    Experience Level: Intermediate


    Comments: I returned a noisy in-sump return pump and got this slightly more expensive Reeflo Snapper/Dart for my 225 FOWLR. Extremely quiet like it's not even running! The rear rubber support that muffles sound/vibration was half torn from the screw when pulled out of the box, not too big of a deal. Overall, very very pleased with the quality & performance.


    1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




    Snapper hybrid

    by
    Reviewers Rating Excellent!


    Posted: 4/10/2013 from FARMINGTON HILLS, MI UNITED ST
    5.0 5
    Experience Level: Intermediate


    Comments: Quiet pump good flow, using it on a 220 freshwater system with a 100 gal sump seems to be handling everything fine.


    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




    Great pump!

    by
    Reviewers Rating Excellent!


    Posted: 4/4/2013 from FAIRFAX, VA UNITED STATES
    5.0 5
    Experience Level: Intermediate


    Comments: I run a system with a total of 110 gallons in which the filtration system is located in an unfinished room in the basement below the show tank that's in the family room above with pipes through the floor... Because of teh required head height, I have run an identical pump without any interruption for the past 3 years with no issues, but had to replace it due to some sign of fatigue, and I chose to keep the same (albeit "gold" = better) pump. Very dependable device!


    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




    very happy

    by
    Reviewers Rating Excellent!


    Posted: 2/27/2013 from Naples, FL UNITED STATES
    5.0 5
    Experience Level: Intermediate


    Comments: I bought this pump, Dart/Snapper Hybrid, to replace the Iwaki (JM). Both are very good quality but this one is much more quiet to my ears. To be fair, it may measure the same decibel level, but it produces little to no vibration. The whirring sound is easier to ignore and doesn't carry through walls like the Iwaki buzz. I can't report or compare durability, but for now I'm much happier sharing my living space with this pump.


    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




    Best Pump Period!

    by
    Reviewers Rating Excellent!


    Posted: 1/5/2013 from FPO, AP UNITED STATES
    5.0 5
    Experience Level: Intermediate


    Comments: I love love love this pump ( hammerhead/barracuda hybrid gold). This thing has no heat exchange at all! I couldnt believe it. The water flow is way more than expected. I have a manifold running off this that feeds two reactors and still have enough flow going to the tank that I have to back it off with a gate valve. Very reliable!!! The only draw back to this pump would be that it is loud. It has a hummmm thats pretty annoying but if it's inside your stand or in another room it shouldnt be that bad. I have a metal stand thats open so its pretty loud. You can barely here it if I close off the room though. overall I love this pump. 5 year warranty for the gold!


    Did you find this review helpful? Yes No


    of 7
    Page

    Accessories for ReeFlo Silver Hybrid Pumps



    Gate Valve - Slip X Slip
    Average Rating
    $17.99 to $56.98
    Union Fitting - Slip x Slip
    Average Rating
    $1.50 to $10.56
    Union Fitting - Slip x Slip
    Average Rating
    $1.50 to $10.56
    ReeFlo Silver Hybrid Pumps Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
    We value your opinion & experience
    Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

    This is a Product Review for: ReeFlo Silver Hybrid Pumps

    First tell us about yourself.

    Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
    Your experience level:


    How would you rate this product?

    Review Title:


    Write your review:
    (Please focus on product quality and performance)

    This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

    Item #
    Price:
    Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

    Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

    Your Email:
    Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

    Item Code:
    Price:
    Your Email:
    Please make a selection 
    Add to Wish List
    Select Wish List:
    Comments (up to 200 characters):
    Quantity Desired:
    Quantity Received:
    Priority:
    Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy © 1999-2014 PetStore.com. All rights reserved.