Online Discount Pet Supplies & Toys For All Animals
1-714-361-6142
Buy today, ships today
Free shipping on orders over $75
40,000 pet products
Buy today,
ships today
We promise to ship your order as fast as humanly possible. In fact, 99% of orders placed before 2 pm EST (M-F) ship the same day! Learn More
FREE Shipping on
Orders Over $75
Standard ground shipping (1-7 business days) starts at a low $5.99 and most orders over $75 ship FREE. Learn More
40,000 Pet Products
We carry over 40,000 pet-related products for every pet in your home. We stock all the popular products you’ll find in your local pet store, but sell them for less! See Specials
0
Your cart is currently empty.
Home » Aquarium Supplies  » Reverse Osmosis  » Accessories & Fittings  »  SpectraPure® Auto Shut Off Valve Float Kit for RO Systems
SpectraPure® Auto Shut Off Valve Float Kit for RO Systems

SpectraPure® Auto Shut Off Valve Float Kit for RO Systems

In Stock: Buy now and your order will ship the next business day
Item #:
SP5131
Quantity:
MSRP: $68.99
You Save: $23.55 (34%)

SpectraPure® Auto Shut Off Valve Float Kit for RO Systems Information


Product Manuals & Documentation

If you don't have the time to monitor every single aquarium reservoir refill, let Spectrapure® Auto Shut Off Valve Float Kit For RO Systems from Pet Store do it for you. Quizzical? Here's how it works. This valve automatically shuts off when the floater reaches a certain point, indicating that the tank, sump, or reservoir, whichever you're filling, is full.

This prevents water from overflowing and flooding your home. The kit includes an automatic shut off valve, a float made of stainless steel, a container that looks like a small bladder, tubes, a ball valve, and other parts needed for installation. Spectrapure® Auto Shut Off Valve Float Kit For RO Systems is very easy to put together. Just mount it onto the tank you want to fill.

Male sure that the water coming in has gone through reverse osmosis and is free of impurities. There are two valves: one is for waste water and the other for product water. The waste water valve takes a few more seconds to completely shuts off. This is best for those who need fill more than one tank. Save on water and its costs with Spectrapure® Auto Shut Off Valve Float Kit For RO Systems. Purchase one today!

SpectraPure® Auto Shut Off Valve Float Kit for RO System
  • Positive shut-off; completely shuts off all waste & product water: great for topping off reservoirs
  • Economical
The Auto Shut-Off Float Kit is not recommended for evaporation replacement in aquariums. For these applications, we recommend either our SpectraPure® Single Tank Liquid Replenishers or Multiple Tank Liquid Replenishers

NOTE: Waste water line may take up to a few minutes to shut off after the product water line has been turned off. Solenoid will operate between pressures of 40-100 PSI.




Manufacturer Info

SpectraPure Aquarium Supplies
SpectraPure was established in 1985 and is located in Tempe, Arizona, home of Arizona State University. SpectraPure is dedicated to excellence in the design and manufacture of water filtration and purification systems for household, commercial, laboratory and light industrial applications. Their product lines includes a full range of systems and equipment, including drinking water systems, water softeners, filtration systems, reverse osmosis units, RO/DI and deionization systems and many other technological innovations and water purification accessories. SpectraPure provides innovative, state-of-the-art solutions to water purity problems and applications.
+ Display More

SpectraPure® Auto Shut Off Valve Float Kit for RO Systems Reviews



Average Rating
(10 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:


Excellent

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/29/2012 from NEWTON, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Easy installation and so far so good, container has not filled 100% yet, sure hope it shuts off correctly. Tested it and it worked find. Very good customer service.


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Too soon to tell

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/28/2011 from Eastampton, NJ UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Too soon to tell as I’ve only had this product for three weeks, so far it does what it is intended to do "Stop the overflow".


0 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




It works

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 8/27/2010 from WOODSIDE, NY UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Takes a while before the waste water shuts off, but I guess thats the way it suppose to work.But it works, no problem with installation either.If you are using RO/DI unit,get this,it will prevent FLOOD in your house!!


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/27/2010 from INDIO, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works exactly as what is suppose to do. Shuts off the waste water and water when float closes.


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Awesome

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 12/13/2009 from SAGINAW, MI UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This unit shuts off the waste water when the reservoir is full.


0 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Awsome

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/13/2009 from ROANOKE, TX UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Works exactly as it says it does. One heads up....pay attention to the aso valve when you install it. Be sure to run the production water line ( blue line ) on the side of the screws on the ASO ( automatic shut off ) valve. It is easy to not pay attention, or misunderstand the intructions. Other than that it is a wonderful product so far.


6 of 7 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Prevent Floods

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 3/5/2009 from ISSAQUAH, WA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Excellent. After a flood, I bought this unit and no more floods. When you have a large reservoir that takes a while to fill, don't rely on your memory to shut it off. Shuts down entire system so you don't waste water.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Very useful indead

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 10/13/2008 from GRANADA HILLS, CA UNITED STATE
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: installed in minutes. Users manual was difficult to understand, however the diagram was sufficient in assisting my installation. Thanks, Tony T.


3 of 3 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




workin great!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 8/13/2008 from BLOOMINGTON, IL UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: great product! works just as it states, keeps my ro reservoir full with out me waisting gallons of water down the drain! the only con is that since it is pressure sensitive valve it will take a few seconds to shut off the waste water.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




A must have for any RO system!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 6/11/2008 from Florida
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Very easy to install and works perfect. Zero leaks and flawless stopping of water once the container is full.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


SpectraPure® Auto Shut Off Valve Float Kit for RO Systems Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: SpectraPure® Auto Shut Off Valve Float Kit for RO Systems

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy © 1999-2014 PetStore.com. All rights reserved.