PetStore.com Pet Supplies Online
Customer Service: 1-888-9-WEBPETS (1-888-993-2738)
New Customer?
FREE Shipping on orders over $75!
Cart: 0 items
Subtotal: $
 | Checkout
View Cart
Home » Aquarium Supplies  » Thermometers  » Digital Display  »  Tom Aquatics Aquarium Temp Alert Fahrenheit
Tom Aquatics Aquarium Temp Alert Fahrenheit

Tom Aquatics Aquarium Temp Alert Fahrenheit

This item has been discontinued
Item #:
OE1208

Tom Aquatics Aquarium Temp Alert Fahrenheit Information




If you really want to provide your marine inhabitants with a home, which possesses the living conditions that they are used to in their natural habitats, then one of the most important considerations that you have to make is the temperature of the water. This is because there are some species, which love the tropics, while others adore the cold. To give your friends what they want, what you will need is the Tom Aquatics Aquarium Temp Alert Fahrenheit Pet Store, which will assist you in monitoring the current temperatures inside the tank.

This machine is quite small, and it comes in a rectangular shape, which is equipped with a long cord and a probe. The former enables the latter to have clear access to the water without having to expose the entire device to the moist environment. The probe is responsible for the actual monitoring of the temperature, and this is the only part, which will be submerged under the liquid for a long time. This gadget is purely digital, so you don’t have to worry about any inaccurate readings. It also features an alarm, which will sound off if the water gets too hot or cold, based on your set preference.

Your fishes will definitely feel more at home now that you know if the temperature needs some tweaking by using the Tom Aquatics Aquarium Temp Alert Fahrenheit.

Accurate Measurement of Water Temperature with Low/High Temperature Alert Preprogrammed for Tropical Fish & Clock for your convenience.
  • Digital Thermometer with probe
  • 3ft (with all plastic probe & suction cup cord) allows for accurate measurement of water temperature
  • Low/High temperature alert plus on/off button
  • Fahrenheit Display (75-82 degree F)
  • Dimension (L x H): 2-2/3" x 1-2/3"



Manufacturer Info

Tom Aquatics
As one of the premier plastic product manufacturers in the U.S., we have manufacturing operations in our home office, Fenton, Missouri, as well as Sullivan, Missouri and Shawnee, Kansas. They have over six decades of manufacturing expertise put towards the designing and building of products that provide a distinct service for the consumer.

Warranty

30 days from date of purchase.


Tom Aquatics Aquarium Temp Alert Fahrenheit Reviews



Average Rating
(13 reviews)
Sort Reviews By:
of 2
Page


OK Prodduct

by
Reviewers Rating Average


Posted: 8/29/2010
3.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I have had a few of these thermometers. The first one has lasted for a while and seems reasonably accurate. The second one after a year has started to alarm and no mater what I do (including removing batteries) will not reset. Will probably try another brand.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Nice product

by
Reviewers Rating Great


Posted: 2/1/2010 from SIOUX CITY, IA UNITED STATES
4.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: Actually I was playing around with it, and you cannot really beat it for the price. See I am the type of guy to test things when I buy them, so I tested some water in a glass at room temperature, and after that it read 100% accurate. I then took the glass of water outside in 19F temps and after about 20 minutes it went off and the temp reading matched the conventional thermometer in the glass. So excellent product, sticks by the advertisement. Fairly priced, even to frugal reefers like myself. I would recommend it to other reefers anytime.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




To cook or freeze

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 11/10/2009 from Manassas, VA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I've had a Tom Aquatics Temp Alert in my main tank for a little over a year now and have become quite dependent upon it. Living in a 100+ year old house there are going to be drafts & as the temps change outside due to the seasons I need to tweak my tank temperature controls. By regularly checking the storage feature for captured tank high & low temps it's easy for me to keep on top of needed changes.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Very inaccurate

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 11/3/2009 from MILFORD, NH UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: I got this at a local store. Unfortunately I had it packed away too long in anticipation of a new setup to return it...It consistantly reads 5 degrees too low. I compared this a Hanna pH/EC/TDS meter in water and even the ambient room temp out of water. Even a cheap analog glass thermometer is more accurate than this.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




13 deg off !!!

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 9/30/2009 from Philadelphia, PA UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: I bought this same thermometer from a local store today and wanted to find a review of it after having suspicions that it wasn't measuring accurately. I initially dismissed several reviews of mis-measurement but became suspicious as the water felt very warm. I'm doing a fishless cycle of the tank and so have the temp turned up to 90degF and it does feel warm to the touch. The "Tom thermometer" shows 82degF. Just to make sure, I took a digital children's thermometer and it instantly showed the true temp to be 95degF!! 13 degrees off !! I'm astounded that a company would sell these into a market where proper temp is so critical. These units are TRASH. If it were just mine, I'd take it back to the store (Nemo's Aquarium Store in Plymouth Meeting, PA) and get a replacement but, after reading some of the other reviews with similar (though not as dramatic) differences between true and measured temps, I'm certain that these are just junk. If you get one that's properly calibrated - great. However, my guess is that these aren't even batch tested. They just send them out and assume people won't care that much.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Great product!

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 7/17/2009 from FREDERICKSBURG, VA UNITED STAT
5.0 5
Experience Level: Beginner


Comments: Excellent product, the alarm has been a great help. I liked it so much that I'm buying another one for my larger tank.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No




Horrible

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 3/30/2009 from FLAGSTAFF, AZ UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This thermometer says my tank is at 106 F. I know it is less than 80. It is unfortunate that you can not purchase an accurate digital thermometer. Save your money - low quality here.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Almost Perfect Temp Gizmo

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 1/22/2009 from BAYSIDE, CA UNITED STATES
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: The description for this item is a little odd; the 75-82 degree thing is the alarm presets... it reads above and below 75-82 degrees. I love the light and the clock and the minimum maximum thing. I guess these are generally not too accurate but mine is dead on, I confirmed it's accuracy with a lab grade thermometer. I could never figure out how to set the alarms to go off at any other temperatures than 75 low / 82 high and I kinda think they arn't settable.


1 of 1 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Tom Aquatics Junk

by
Reviewers Rating Unsatisfactory


Posted: 6/19/2008 from SUNSPOT, NM UNITED STATES
1.0 5
Experience Level: Expert


Comments: This product belongs in the trash can. I am sick and tired of wasting money buying products that don't work as advertised right out of the box. The alarm when turned on is supposed to beep when the temp is outside of the range of 75-82F. My unit beeps constantly with a temp reading of 80.5F. With the alarm turned off it continues to beep. I tried removing the batteries to reset the unit, but this made no difference. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PRODUCT !!!!


2 of 2 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No




Great product

by
Reviewers Rating Excellent!


Posted: 2/4/2008 from Oklahoma
5.0 5
Experience Level: Intermediate


Comments: This is a great product, the beeping alert notifying you that your tank is to hot or to cold is a life saver! The ability to look at the Min/Max to see how cold or hot your tank is getting through the night or while you are gone is great as well.


5 of 5 People found this review helpful, did you? Yes No


of 2
Page
Tom Aquatics Aquarium Temp Alert Fahrenheit Window Navigation Prev Next Zoom Close
We value your opinion & experience
Thank you for taking the time to review our products!

This is a Product Review for: Tom Aquatics Aquarium Temp Alert Fahrenheit

First tell us about yourself.

Name to display on the review: Location (ex: Anaheim, CA):
Your experience level:


How would you rate this product?

Review Title:


Write your review:
(Please focus on product quality and performance, maximum 2000 characters)

This item is temporarily unavailable but will be back in stock soon.

Item #
Price:
Click the Add To Cart button below if you'd like to reserve this item today. Any other items included in your order will be immediately processed and shipped. We will ship this item separately as soon as it arrives. We will not charge you for this item until it ships and you will incur no additional shipping charges.

Enter your email address in the field below and click the Notify Me button if you'd like us to send you an email when this item becomes available. Although you will be immediately notified when we have stock on hand, we will not reserve any units for you; you must return to our website and place an order.

Your Email:
Just enter your email address below and we'll let you know when the product you are looking for becomes available!

Item Code:
Price:
Your Email:
Add to Wish List
Select Wish List:
Comments (up to 200 characters):
Quantity Desired:
Quantity Received:
Priority:
Petstore 14271 Corporate Drive Garden Grove, CA 92843 Telephone: 1-888-9-WEBPETS E-Mail: [email protected]
Follow us:
FaceBook Twitter Pinterest